Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Backpacker hostel close to the Hauptbahnhof

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Allocated beds in dormitories with padlockable storage baskets underneath & individual light and power socket. Splendid buffet breakfast. Clean bathrooms on the floor. Left luggage room. In all everything you could want, excellently executed, of this type of accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from munich

Nice hostel, close to main station

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good location, close to main station and sightseeing busses. What let the hostel down was maintainance. Main light shade coming off, no socket cover so bare wires showing and hand dryer in men's toilet not working
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A backpacker hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Hotel itself is pretty run down and should be uplifted. Shower cubic door cannot be properly closed hence water came out and flooded the whole wash room floor. No drainage in the wash room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Handy for stopovers

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: State of bathroom - leaky shower cubicle
Location: VERY close to main station and links to airport
Location is excellent - cross the road in front of the main station and turn left - 5 minutes walk. They have a free luggage storage room too so you can just collect yours bags before you leave. Staff friendly and happy to give advice/guidance. Room looked a bit tired but was comfortable. Window had duct tape round it and looked tacky but wasn't draughty. Heating powerful. Breakfast very good. Bar and vending machine on site. Only downside - Shower cubicle leaked badly and flooded the bathroom so you end up using your towels - needs fixing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Near Transportation and Affordable

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The price was affordable, it was located near transportation for both local and day trips. The staff was very helpful in meeting needs.
Location: Everything is nearby since you are located 1 block from the train station and 2 blocks from the bus station.
The room I had was shared with 12 beds. Every was very respectful and quite, The staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price and offered cheese, meats, cereal, hard boiled eggs, juices, coffee, tea, breads and more. It was very close to both the bus and train stations that allowed easy access to the city sites and day trips. I felt comfortable, safe and well looked after by the staff. I would recommend this location for the person(s) wanting a comfortable bed and location. The downstairs bar offered 2 for 1 beers during happy hour, 3 for 3 Euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Wi Fi connection was pretty shoddy and not available in my room on the third floor. Great breakfast range. Super convenient location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Good place to stay for a couple nights. The free breakfast is ample and delicious. Great coffee! The rooms are older and could benefit from some renos but they are clean and it's really close to the train station and the main square!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hostel close to train station

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Great place to stay for a great price. It is literally 2 minutes from the train station and 15 minute walk from marianplatz. The staff was wecloming and helpful. The room was a good size and very clean. Came to clean it every day and gave new towels when we asked. Great hostel at a great price. Breakfest was included and very good. Strongly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice tripple room

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Cons: Elevator needs to b faster, wifi needs to be in rooms
Location: Train station, Eateries, shopps
We had a huge tripple room and huge bathroom, hotel had everything needed, good bar, basic breakfast, good wifi (only in lobby and bar), beers were cheap, great location on other side of train station, walk to shopping square 10 minutes, food places inside station were amazing and cheap, loads of eateries around, 15 minute walk to famous Hofbrauhaus,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

It's a hostel... What else do you expect?

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Ok so first off, its a hostel so don't expect hotel quality. If you liked camp or college/university dorms then you'll be OK. I stayed in a bunk bed with 11 other people. It was Oktoberfest so every bunk and room was booked solid. And mostly all younger people (under 30 years old). I spent 2 nights and the first night was very hot (no A/C) but I didn't sleep terrible. The second was a bit worse because the one guy was talking in his sleep lol. No joke, woke us all up a few times. And I was wearing earplugs but could still hear snoring. Also keep in mind 12 people coming home at all different times, washroom visit's, whatever. The washrooms were pretty clean and usable. The lobby and onsite bar were acceptable. The staff were friendly and spoke German and English, maybe another language but those are the only two I speak so... So the bunk beds, the mattress is maybe 6' or maybe 6'1" so if you're taller than 6'1" you'll have to bend your legs (I'm 6 feet FYI). They also have lockers underneath which were great to store my suitcase and bag. Bring a lock to keep it secured or you can rent one like I did for cheap. Think it was €5 deposit and €1.50 for lock. You can't rent a bike for €15 a day but I never did. WiFi was a bit laggy but if you're familiar with Germany its usually like that, be greatful its free. But to get homework done on a laptop, maybe won't work so well. Breakfast is downstairs and I found mediocre but see everyone was pretty happy with it so that's OK.