Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa,Honduras

nice place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Hotel is close the airport shuttle, main train station and many places to eat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

BED BUGS

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Free beer for each nights stay
Cons: cleanliness of rooms and bathrooms - and certainly treat for the bed bugs.
Location: great location, super close to public transport.
It was an overall pleasant stay - my first in a hostel since I was traveling alone - rooms were a bit dirty but I justified this because of the price. I was getting what I was paying for, however, there were bed bugs. After one night I had some bites, but I didn't realize what they were - the next night I woke up covered, I searched google specifically for 4you and bedbug reviews and I realized that so many people have already reported it, I could have avoided this hassle and discomfort. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice locations and chip hostel room

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hostel located by Munich Central station. you can find here easily. They provide coupon of a free drink. they do eco back 20 cents
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Very nice hostel right outside Munich Central stat

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hostel was one of the cleanest I've stayed at. The rooms were relatively comfortable and clean. The bed linen was clean. Staff are very friendly and cheerful and the included breakfast was quite good. There is free wifi that I didn't use. The location is perfect, right outside Munich Central station. The only down side was no private room shower. I think that is common in European hostels I'm not sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Overall, my stay at the 4 You Hotel was good. The room was clean, although rather old and outdated. There was a small kettle, which was great. The bathroom was also clean - my only complaint was that there was only a handheld shower nozzle, which was rather inconvenient. I also had to sleep with earplugs as the room is not soundproof and the loud noise from other guests kept me awake. The complimentary breakfast is great and staff are very friendly. So for the price, it is not bad at all! Location wise, it is very close to the central station and to walk to the city centre takes about 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and condition

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 minutes walk from the train station, 10 minutes from the city center (aka main shopping street). Rather spacious even in a 12-bed room. There was only one person at the front desk when I wanted to check out, so I had to line up for some 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast provided
Cons: The rooms are so hot and very noisy until late hours into the night. There is loud music and people drinking outside the windows, no sleeping.
Location: Very close to Munich city centre and the train station
The place is quite dated and the bathrooms really need updating (the showers need to be replaced). The rooms are so hot and noisy, don't expect to get much sleep. Good value for location and including breakfast for a big city.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Good Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good comfortable stay. Wish we would have had air conditioning, but the evenings weren't too bad as we were in the top floor and there were windows that helped produce a decent breeze. That combined with the loan of the fan made it nice. I'd do it again.
4 out of 5
by Harrison

Budget accommodations near Munich Hbf

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at one of the single private rooms in the 4 You for 3 nights and found it to be very cost effective. The room was quite small, but it is just enough space for 1 person to come home and crash at the end of a busy day. The location was excellent - just a block or two from the hauptbahnhof, about 10-15 minutes walk to Marienplatz, and not too noisy at night. There was no aircon, but since I was up on the 4th floor, an open window in July was just fine. The free daily breakfast was nice - there was a decent selection of breads, cold cuts, boiled eggs, cheeses, and drinks. However, I had it 3 times and it was the same thing each time. Some variety would be nice though. The room and building interiors were a bit run down though - it could use a fresh coat of paint or a good scrub in the corners. I brought along a towel from home (something I usually do when I travel) and I hung it up to dry on the coat hook, but the cleaning staff took it away in the morning! Not cool! Also, it doesn't matter if you are in your room, the lobby, or the basement cafeteria, the WiFi is terrible and pretty much unusable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is hostle

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It is good for single or young travelles but may be too challenging to a family trip. The room is small and toilet and showers are outside. If you bring young kids, it may not be comfortable to stay here.