Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast provided
Cons: The rooms are so hot and very noisy until late hours into the night. There is loud music and people drinking outside the windows, no sleeping.
Location: Very close to Munich city centre and the train station
The place is quite dated and the bathrooms really need updating (the showers need to be replaced). The rooms are so hot and noisy, don't expect to get much sleep. Good value for location and including breakfast for a big city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is hostle

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It is good for single or young travelles but may be too challenging to a family trip. The room is small and toilet and showers are outside. If you bring young kids, it may not be comfortable to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

nice hotel close to the city

Posted Apr 24, 2017
do not hestitate to stay in this place, nice room, good location, great staff
4 out of 5
by Alec

OK Hostel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was alright. Not the best, but it worked for a few nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Hmm

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I've never stayed in a hostel before, so I've nothing to compare it too. The staff was incredible for starters: friendly, helpful, and available. The free breakfast compares to other free breakfasts I've had. Attempts have been made to keep the hostel modern, but it's in an older building. I would say the picture used on Expedia is, however, misleading as it presents as a bright, clean, and well lit. Internet in the room was spotty as the signal wasn't strong enough, often hard to stay on (I resulted in sinoIn all reality, it's not at all. All things considered, I don't "really" have any complaints. Would I stay here again? Yeah, I suppose.
5 out of 5
by Noam

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
A little far from the center, but totally walkable. Czechs don't walk so you're constantly recommended to take the bus. I found it unnecesary.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good location hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel was not new hotel, quite old. The room and washroom quite small .The breakfast was ok , normal breakfast for hostel. The wifi signal was not stable, don’t expect so much. Checking out time was on 10.00 hrs ,it was too early. The location is good, You can walk from hub of Munich train and bus station to hotel directly. You can find any food in train station and near hotel have supermarket ,all goods were not expensive. New town is within walking distance ( 15mins). The room was quite over charge due to its old facilities, not professional staff and unreasonable check out time at 10.00 in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money but could have done with an extra hour on the check out time