Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was for business, room comfortable and clean. I use this hotel a lot and staff are friendly and is located in a nice part of the city. However glasses did not get cleaned during the day and the room service tray was left in the room all day, which made the room smell on my return.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Fleet

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, in a quiet area of Munich. This is a business district, but there is a small shopping mall next to it with a couple of supermarkets, a drug store and a couple of take away food outlets. There is a basic beer garden opposite, but the drinks are cheap. It is around a 15 minute walk to the nearest U-Bahn station which takes you to Marienplatz. The aircon actually works well in the room (37 deg C outside at the time), all the mod cons including a few complimentary drinks in the bar fridge, will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO USA

A 5-star 3-star hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
I don't want to give the impression that the Rilano is a luxury property, because it isn't. Price and location wise, it's a fairly standard business hotel with a nice bar and restaurant onsite. That said, this makes any of the Marriott Courtyards and Hilton Garden Inns in the States look like roadside motor lodges. The property was recently renovated, and rooms in the 5-story tower were excellent. Clean, spacious and comfortable with tasteful, modern furniture. Bathrooms were also first rate, with excellent water pressure, and plenty of hot water. No tub, but not a big deal in my book. The on site restaurant was very reasonable for dinner, and the quality of the food was quite good. It's Germany, so you're still out 20-30 Euro for a decent entree, but that's to be expected most places. All in all, a wonderful experience, and far better than I would have expected for similar money in North America. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Guestrelation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely comment on Expedia, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you in one of our Rilano Hotels in the next future. Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a good hotel but too far away.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
My gf and I arrived Munchen main station and tool almost 1 hr to the hotel ! Include work 15 mins with 2 big suitcase. If you don't have a car, it's not a good choice at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by GuestRelation, Hotel Management
Dear Tommy, Thank you very much for your comment on Expedia. We are sorry, that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our Hotel is situated in Schwabing wich is 20 min away from the City Center by underground which is 10 min away from the hotel, from there you can also take a Bus which stop is 1min away from the hotel. It would be very nice to welcome you in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts in the next future; maybe the Rilano 24/7 City wich is situated close to Marienplatz. You’re Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team
4 out of 5
by Jerry from Munich

Munich Business District

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
I was satisfied with my stay at Hotel Rilano. I wanted to be near Olympia Park so this location met my needs. The service and breakfast arrangements were good. Shower was somewhat cramped but that was about it. If staying in the business district area I would recommend this location to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you very much for your nice comment on hotels.com. We would be happy to welcome you in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts in the next future. You’re RilanoHotels & Resorts Team
4 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by World Trekker from Texas, USA

nice boutique hotel. Love it!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
This is a really nice hotel, only 10 minutes' walk from the U station. Grocery store is next door. Staff are very informational. It would have been much better had the internet been available in-room and included in the room rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels