Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Should provide free wifi in room, and be more friendly with guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mannheim

Great location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Friendly staff Good location Clean room Good wellness facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality hotel with lots of wow

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This was the best experience I ever had in a hotel....! I'm traveling and staying in big hotels since 30 years. This hotel is a must go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Great Hotel with good communication links

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, food, facilities and convenience
Cons: Concierge efficiency and personality!
Location: Not a lot to do very close to hotel but 10 minutes by tram to the English garden and Chinese Tower beer garden/ Christmas Market. 15 minutes to centre
Stayed in hotel many times and used to live in area. Easy to get to from airport and to get into city centre since close to underground station. Accommodation and breakfast excellent and most staff. However, 2 of the 3 concierge did not follow through an bookings which caused a few minor problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel but a bit far from the city centre

Posted Dec 2, 2016
very clean rooms, exquisite bathrooms, staff were very friendly and even upgraded our stay so our rooms included a view of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faded 70s glory with rude staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Not very central but tube station nearby. More a conference business hotel feel and location
Big room with all expected amenities, but dreadful cleaning throughout my stay (6 days). On arrival we noticed an old smelly Bavarian pig leg in the fridge left from previous guests and we didn't use the fridge at all- the pig leg was still there when we left!! I made a cup of coffee the first morning and the dirty cup was still there when we left - 6 days later. Tissues on the floor remained as well, no vacuuming, no change of toilet paper or towels. The only visible thing the cleaner did was empty the trash and make the bed- nothing else. Reception staff very helpful and very apologetic, but this diet ruined our stay. Don't go to the bar either, unless you have hours to waste before one of the bar staff notices your presence and (un)gracefully lets you feel you disprupted his peace- i thought rude waiters only exist in Paris! I was wrong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a business trip!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room is clean, quiet and calm. The staff are polite and the facilities at this hotel meet 5* (chain hotel) standards.
Cons: - The pasta at the bar (arabiatta) was not nice at all. It was overcooked and very starchy. - The restaurant next to the bar is for "SPG" members only - Platinum at that. Its huge and unnecessary, I would have liked not to have been affected by this hierarchy and to be able to eat my dinner on a table in there rather than at the bar. The only other option otherwise was the Bavarian restaurant downstairs (and I didn't want to eat local food)
Location: 10 minutes from town and 10 minutes from work so a great location for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice facility,comfortable hotel,,see below

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: nice facility,comfortable rooms,nice mainlobby,nice breakfast,easily accessable
Cons: housekeeping is their main problem, dinning room has to be cleaner business office need improvement,
Location: far from downtown,nothing to do nearby,but taxis available easily
except for poor housekeeping ,and one time we found so many bugs on the salad bar in the main restaurant,poor internet business office. but beside that very nice hotel,comfortable ,reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munchen

Spa Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Good location outside city center, great spa and quality restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
I think the rooms needed to be maintained probably by the hotel management. I found telephone is not clean and some leakage in bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Johannes Mayr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments from your last stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We will of course look into the topics you raised and improve the areas that were not in a presentable state. I hope that you will give our hotel another chance despite the dissatisfaction that we caused. We would be happy to show you that our standards are generally much higher. Looking forward to hear from you soon. Refreshing regards Johannes Mayr Hotel Manager The Westin Grand Hotel Munich