Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Rare High Rise in Munich

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The view from the 10th floor was spectacular.
Cons: No door man, had to get luggage from taxi to front desk ourselves.
Stayed only one day at the end of our vacation. This a great hotel, probably best to use for business rather than vacation as it is not as close to the old City as you may like. Breakfast buffet was the best of our trip in both quality and price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Predatory pricing on Wifi and phone calls

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Fair and transparent pricing of phone calls
Location: If you like riding the subway you are in luck because it a half hour drive to attractions. One plus hr to airport
When I registered I asked the receptionist what phone calls cost. He said 0.8 euro per minutes. When I checked out they asked for ~75 euros for ~11 min call. Turns out it I had called a mobile phone. I tried to explain that they had not mentioned that a local mobile number was a different price. The lady in the reception didn't want to give me a break. The wifi was similarly overpriced. The hotel is OK but I don't see myself staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Fantastic hotel close to public transportation

Posted May 21, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The staff there is superb and the service aswell. Their restaurant Paulaner is also quite good with a nice selection of local beers and wines. What I really liked about the hotel was the service. The rooms were clean and spacious. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in pleasant area

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel is fine, just a few little things, only one receptionist around when busy check in time, and concierge grumpy. No child bed made up as booked, so had to go and ask, only one gown for swimming in room, when know three people staying, no milk for tea,coffee. But was clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, Canada

All staffs were friendly, and helpful.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Comfortable, clean, excellent food, And friendly helpful staffs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Should provide free wifi in room, and be more friendly with guests.
4 out of 5
by David

Good stay paid wifi slow

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
I like the brand Westin and understand the brilliant company philosophy, disappointed could only eat in the bar due to a corporate event, would have been nice to know in advance. I paid extra for premium wifi as I was on business it was awfully slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mannheim

Great location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Friendly staff Good location Clean room Good wellness facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality hotel with lots of wow

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This was the best experience I ever had in a hotel....! I'm traveling and staying in big hotels since 30 years. This hotel is a must go!