Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, Canada

All staffs were friendly, and helpful.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Comfortable, clean, excellent food, And friendly helpful staffs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Should provide free wifi in room, and be more friendly with guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mannheim

Great location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Friendly staff Good location Clean room Good wellness facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality hotel with lots of wow

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This was the best experience I ever had in a hotel....! I'm traveling and staying in big hotels since 30 years. This hotel is a must go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Great Hotel with good communication links

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, food, facilities and convenience
Cons: Concierge efficiency and personality!
Location: Not a lot to do very close to hotel but 10 minutes by tram to the English garden and Chinese Tower beer garden/ Christmas Market. 15 minutes to centre
Stayed in hotel many times and used to live in area. Easy to get to from airport and to get into city centre since close to underground station. Accommodation and breakfast excellent and most staff. However, 2 of the 3 concierge did not follow through an bookings which caused a few minor problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel but a bit far from the city centre

Posted Dec 2, 2016
very clean rooms, exquisite bathrooms, staff were very friendly and even upgraded our stay so our rooms included a view of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close supermarket and train station.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Very nice hotel. Friendly service. I will stay there again and would recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faded 70s glory with rude staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Not very central but tube station nearby. More a conference business hotel feel and location
Big room with all expected amenities, but dreadful cleaning throughout my stay (6 days). On arrival we noticed an old smelly Bavarian pig leg in the fridge left from previous guests and we didn't use the fridge at all- the pig leg was still there when we left!! I made a cup of coffee the first morning and the dirty cup was still there when we left - 6 days later. Tissues on the floor remained as well, no vacuuming, no change of toilet paper or towels. The only visible thing the cleaner did was empty the trash and make the bed- nothing else. Reception staff very helpful and very apologetic, but this diet ruined our stay. Don't go to the bar either, unless you have hours to waste before one of the bar staff notices your presence and (un)gracefully lets you feel you disprupted his peace- i thought rude waiters only exist in Paris! I was wrong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a business trip!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room is clean, quiet and calm. The staff are polite and the facilities at this hotel meet 5* (chain hotel) standards.
Cons: - The pasta at the bar (arabiatta) was not nice at all. It was overcooked and very starchy. - The restaurant next to the bar is for "SPG" members only - Platinum at that. Its huge and unnecessary, I would have liked not to have been affected by this hierarchy and to be able to eat my dinner on a table in there rather than at the bar. The only other option otherwise was the Bavarian restaurant downstairs (and I didn't want to eat local food)
Location: 10 minutes from town and 10 minutes from work so a great location for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Oktoberfest!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were visiting Munich for Oktoberfest. The Westin is located conveniently near the "U" (German underground light rail) and is very close to downtown Munich, the Oktoberfest tent grounds, and the rail station. The pretzels on arrival are a great touch, the rooms are great, and the service is fantastic. I heard the breakfast was incredible, though I did not personally have it. There was one item that some people may have complained about but I thought was great. After my first shower, it was obvious that the drain was clogged. The shower stall filled up quickly with water. I called the front desk about it, and a technician was sent up almost immediately. He pulled the drain, switched out the filter, and everything was taken care of professionally and efficiently. Obviously, clogged drains are a normal part of any hotel, and the Westin fixed the problem incredibly fast. I was impressed! I would absolutely stay here again!!