Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Boutique Hotel close to Marienplatz

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Room size and updated bathrooms, breakfast and helpful staff
Cons: Visiting in winter we could open Door/window for fresh air but there is no air conditioning so not sure it would be comfortable in warmer months
Location: Walking distance to Marienplatz and othe shopping. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area
The Tulip Inn is an older Hotel but bathrooms have been renovated to modern standards. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They serve a very nice breakfast buffet. Location is great - it's in a quieter side area but within easy walking distance to the Marienplatz. We enjoyed staying there while visiting the Christmas Markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Good for a few days in munich as the location is brilliant. Rooms on the small side but everything you need except for tea/coffee facilities. Visited for Christmas markets and this hotel is ideal. Close to the main markets, and minutes away from some excellent places to eat. I would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great statt

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: everything - can i just say the gentleman forgot his name on night duty was very helpful to me in helping to online checkin and print boarding passes
Cons: tea/cofee making facilities in room
Location: very good location to all sites and train station
excellent stay only minus tea/coffee making facilities in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice hotel, right in the centre, clean rooms, good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night in munich

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location was key for my choosing this hotel and it did not disappoint. The rooms are very small however. Had difficulty finding enough space to place both my suitcases on the ground in an open position without them being in the way of opening a door or walkway. For a short stay, not too big an issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, not really worth the money

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bed too hard, and towels were not the softest. Good breakfast, and great breakfast staff service. Check in and out were swift
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was for 1 night only. Best part was breakfast. No AC or Ceiling Fan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel street was quet and save, just steps from all historic places and bars and restaurants. After walking sarounded by a lot of tourist in Munich it was very nice to come back to hotel for relaxation. We were able to open a window and smell nice clean air.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice. Not a 5 star but more than adequate. Clean. Good breakfast. Rooms not large but are comfy. Off street parking with a per diem charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was just a short walk to many of the sites. Highly recommend.