Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Boutique Hotel close to Marienplatz

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Room size and updated bathrooms, breakfast and helpful staff
Cons: Visiting in winter we could open Door/window for fresh air but there is no air conditioning so not sure it would be comfortable in warmer months
Location: Walking distance to Marienplatz and othe shopping. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area
The Tulip Inn is an older Hotel but bathrooms have been renovated to modern standards. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They serve a very nice breakfast buffet. Location is great - it's in a quieter side area but within easy walking distance to the Marienplatz. We enjoyed staying there while visiting the Christmas Markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Good for a few days in munich as the location is brilliant. Rooms on the small side but everything you need except for tea/coffee facilities. Visited for Christmas markets and this hotel is ideal. Close to the main markets, and minutes away from some excellent places to eat. I would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great statt

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: everything - can i just say the gentleman forgot his name on night duty was very helpful to me in helping to online checkin and print boarding passes
Cons: tea/cofee making facilities in room
Location: very good location to all sites and train station
excellent stay only minus tea/coffee making facilities in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice hotel, right in the centre, clean rooms, good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night in munich

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location was key for my choosing this hotel and it did not disappoint. The rooms are very small however. Had difficulty finding enough space to place both my suitcases on the ground in an open position without them being in the way of opening a door or walkway. For a short stay, not too big an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location close to Marienplatz

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, great location.
Location: Close to Marienplatz, farmers market, biergarten, lots of dining options.
Easy to find, easy walk from S barn. Very close walk to main shopping and tourist area, frauenkircke, etc. About a 20 minute walk to Octoberfest area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect hotel for city center activities

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, quite and convenient and very close to public transport.
Location: It is short walking distance from Marienplatz, Residence palace, Staat Opera and less than 10 minute ride on the subway from the major museums.
I have been to Munich a lot over the years but never stayed here. Now that I have I am sorry I did not stay in it before. Hotel very well maintained, with pleasant staff and perfect location for city center activities. It is located on a vey a quite street but only a few blocks for the central attraction in Munich and many restaurants and cafes are close by. It is a also a few minutes walk from a S and U Bahn station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi

old furniture, no safety box, one slow elevator

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: all decor needs changing
Location: good location to central area
too old furniture, slow elevator, good location in central old area. friendly staff. need to renew the decor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Hiba Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Decor is obviously a matter of individual taste and we regret that we didn'd meet your expectations at this Point. Safety boxes are available in some rooms and we are happy to lock all valuables at the front desk. Kind regards Frank
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Northern Ireland

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room or alternatively in the foyer.
Location: Central location with many restaurants close by.
Cannot fault this hotel. About 2 minutes walk from Isartor metro station and 5 minutes from Marienplatz. Staff very friendly and helpful and hotel spotlessly clean. Breakfast buffet is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location. That's about it.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Well located. Easy access to many attractions bars restaurants malls etc. The hotel itself is very very basic. Small rooms. Breakfast very basic. Staffs were friendly and helpful.