Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Good hotel a little outside the city

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Though the hotel is little far from city distance wise, it takes hardly 10 minutes from metro and 10 minutes walking to reach it from ostbahnof. Even from marie plate I could reach in half an hour. The rooms are big and clean. Bed is comfortable. Nice bathroom and balcony too. The breakfast is good but vegetarian options are less. I forgot my some of my cash in their locker and reached the airport. The receptionist was so nice that she collected the cash from my room and sent it to metro station far away through taxi. I really appreciate the gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Booked late for Oktoberfest visit and little was available downtown. It turned out I be a good thing. Baur was a 30 min ride on the S Baun to the event. Parking, food and bar were all available on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amersham, England

very good hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: See above
Excellent stop over hotel just outside Munich and convenient for the Autobahn with lovely restaurant and waitresses in traditional dress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA USA

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: As an American, I am not accustomed to the common German custom of not providing washcloths. Also not accustomed to not having air conditioning.
Cons: A very simple improvement for me would be to supply washcloths. And the wifi needs to be upgraded.
Location: The hotel is relatively isolated in a very small town. Downtown Munich was an easy and inexpensive train ride away.
The hotel was very nice, bordering on elegant, clean, well kept, comfortable, quiet. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Parking was good and accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Annegret, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, thank you for ther feedback. All public areas are equipped with air conditioning. This is unfortunately not easy to equip in the rooms. However, we are happy to offer our guests a ventaor. We hope to welcome you again
4 out of 5
by Ian

Feldkirchen hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in Feldkirchen area of Munich. Close to train station and town centre. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Good place to unwind after spending the day in Mun

Posted Oct 3, 2016
No AC, but the hotel is clean and family run. Great restaurant with it. The morning breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with great breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with amazing breakfast. A short train ride into the city and was one of the best deals we could find within proximity of Oktoberfest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient Hotel with a nice traditional touch

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean. Friendly staff. Good location to get on the S-Bahn to get to Central Munich in 30 Minutes. Nice rooms and good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kim

Wonderful hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful hotel with wonderful staff Everything was perfect. The staff are kind and disprined The restrant food and mood was fanterststic. Bokkimg.com rate shows 8.6 and it was 4 star. Howerver I dare say this hotel enough to deserve to be rated more than 5 star. The location is suburban but rail way station is 10 minute walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels