Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel near Munich with Free Breakfast!!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel was amazing on all fronts: staff was always smiling and helpful, the rooms were clean with everything we needed, and the free daily breakfast was heads and shoulders above what you find in America. Top that with free wifi and a free shuttle to the S-Bahn and you're left wanting nothing. ONLY downside was that the beds were a little hard but that wouldn't stop me from staying there again and again. Sehr gut!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Ca

Excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Superb breakfast. Far from the attraction. Clean but old and oudated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The overall experience with Hotel AM Moosfeld was very good. The subway station was a short distance away. I was able to get tickets for the Metro tram at the front desk & have them billed to my rooom. If staying more than a few days, I would recommend getting the three day ticket.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Star Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I am wondering how this hotel is rated as a 4 star hotel! The room is old-dated and has no air conditioning system in a very hot month. There is no security locker, so you need to curry with you your valuable things. There is not a fridge on the room. However, the bright side of the stay that they have free parking spots and good stuff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Area around hotel ok and underground station just down road only a few stops into Munich center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel room is very cold in summer time because sometimes in summer Munich, the outside temperatures are cold only 10 degree centigrade. but the heater does not not work in summer time at all. we asked hotel to provide electricity heater, but I am shocked that they do not even have one. the location of the hotel is very bad, 1.5 km walk from nearest train station. the hotel facilities are too old. I regret having booked this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
A really excellent and delightful little hotel. Great cleanliness, breakfast buffet, pleasant little restaurant, extremely nice and helpful people. Do stay there! However, there are a couple of issues: The internet is very slow and there are no window screens or air conditioning, or fans in the room, so if, as I did, you stay there at the odd time when it gets really hot in Munich ... and may be attending a nearby trade show with a lot of business people at the hotel who all use the internet, you may not be so happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

stay away

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The room did not have an AC; it was pretty hot when I was there, and hence quite difficult to sleep. Their WiFi was horrible: at night, it was essentially un-usable: it would break down every few minutes, and it was extremely slow. I suppose this is because the hotel has limited bandwidth, and everyone wanted to use it at night. I had to wake up early in the morning, just to be able to work. It turned out I had no choice anyway, because shades let most of the sun light through, so the sun would wake me up before 6am every day anyway. One day I put a "do not disturb" sign in the morning; the guy who was cleaning the rooms decided to knock anyway at 11am, because he had to leave the hotel by 1pm, so he was wondering if he could "clean my room really quick". The room also did not have a safe; instead, they had a safe at the main desk, but the safe they had was shared among all the guests (you couldn't get your own locker). I ended up taking most of my valuables with me while I was walking around Munich. I really do not understand who, and how, and why gave this hotel 4 stars: this is HIGHLY misleading: one expects MUCH more from a 4 star hotel in most other places around the world. It wasn't particularly cheap either. I will definitely not be staying there again, and I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone either. On a good side, the breakfast was quite good, and the hotel staff was generally quite friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond upon Thames

Can only say good things

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Ample parking. I've stayed in plenty of good hotels centrally but as I was driving I needed somewhere that was easy to reach and park. plus more.
Cons: decor in corridors is a bit drab.
Location: Diddly squat in Moosfeld and Trudering. Need to take U-bahn into city centre. Although there is a trade fair centre not far away.
Easiest check-in experience. Comfortable room, all I ask for one night. The most helpful and hospitable reception staff, cannot be faulted. Great breakfast. Ample parking. Reasonable cost. Stayed here on and off since 2003.
4 out of 5
by KEVIN

5 mins from Messe.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for the Messe trade show. 5 mins away. Not a lot around. But fresh food at breakfast and dinner.