Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ny

Great hotel and restaurant

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, bar, facilities, restaurant, breakfast.
Location: In a quiet neighborhood that appears a bit isolated but is only 15 minutes by S-Bahn from the city center.
Very attractive and comfortable hotel. Restaurant, bar, and biergarten were all excellent, as was the breakfast. Friendly and attentive staff and an extensive fitness center. Although a fair distance from the city center, the Marienplatz can be reached with a 5 minute walk and 15 minute S-Bahn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Elisabeth Petermaier - manager, Hotel Management
Greetings to dk with many thanx from all of us. We appreciate to find out you felt comfortable with us. These are the best words one can hear working for good hospitality. Hope to see you soon again in best health. Elisabeth Petermaier - manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

A lovely hotel in Riem

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We enjoyed our 3 night stay here. The hotel was in a quiet neighbourhood away from the hustle and bustle of Munich. We loved the hotel settings, the friendly staff, the clean and welcoming environment, the outdoor al fresco dining which was great for the warm days. It is a small hotel so it feels homely, warm and secure. How does it get any better than this? Highy recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Elisabeth Petermaier, Hoteldirektorin , Hotel Management
Homely warm and secure - thank your for these nice words. We are really grateful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Elisabeth, Hotel Management
5 stars out of 5 stars! Great - many thanx from the whole team - Elisabeth Petermaier - manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Definitely coming back!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This hotel was a perfect choice for München, especially that we had a car with us and two young children. The family room was great, really clean and spacious. Staff were amazingly helpful and polite. Restaurant staff,,,hats off to you. There were two parking places, one was free and really small and another underground place with a surcharge. Location was 15 to 20 minutes by car to Marienplatz, but was easy to reach by car or public transport. I highly recommend this place especially if you don't mind being a bit away from the center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Elisabeth Petermaier, manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for beeing highly recommended. We hope to see you soon again!
5 out of 5
by Alison

Luxury accommodations at a very low price.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Prinzregent was the highlight of our trip. It's a luxury hotel for a very reasonable price. Beautiful rooms, and a fantastic breakfast was included. We had a family room which was really two rooms with a sliding door to separate. Kids loved it. It's in Riem, which is a bit out of ten if you are visiting Munich, but there is a train station about two blocks away, so it was fairly easy to get into town. The neighborhood around the hotel is residential and felt very safe. We loved the whole experience and highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Elisabeth, Hotel Management
To be the highlight of your trip - it is so nice to hear that. Many 1000 thxs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett WA

Nice quiet hotel with great food

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Out of the way hotel but very quiet and only 15 minutes by train for easy access to downtown Munich. Fast Wifi, free parking, comfortable bed, and helpful and friendly staff. But the best is the on site restaurant! Excellent, delicious food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel n breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Like the hotel very much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food was excellent!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
we had dinner and breakfast in the hotel.i was very impressed.it is but expensive but it was worth it.
4 out of 5
by andrew

Munich business trip

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel near business area of Munich not in the center but s-bahn is only 10 mins walk away. Breakfast was good with good gluten free options (breads, fruit and muesli). Restaurant was good although service could be slow if they were busy. Fitness area was very small. Overall I would stay here again.