Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

A lovely hotel in Riem

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We enjoyed our 3 night stay here. The hotel was in a quiet neighbourhood away from the hustle and bustle of Munich. We loved the hotel settings, the friendly staff, the clean and welcoming environment, the outdoor al fresco dining which was great for the warm days. It is a small hotel so it feels homely, warm and secure. How does it get any better than this? Highy recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Elisabeth Petermaier, Hoteldirektorin , Hotel Management
Homely warm and secure - thank your for these nice words. We are really grateful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Definitely coming back!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This hotel was a perfect choice for München, especially that we had a car with us and two young children. The family room was great, really clean and spacious. Staff were amazingly helpful and polite. Restaurant staff,,,hats off to you. There were two parking places, one was free and really small and another underground place with a surcharge. Location was 15 to 20 minutes by car to Marienplatz, but was easy to reach by car or public transport. I highly recommend this place especially if you don't mind being a bit away from the center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Elisabeth Petermaier, manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for beeing highly recommended. We hope to see you soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett WA

Nice quiet hotel with great food

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Out of the way hotel but very quiet and only 15 minutes by train for easy access to downtown Munich. Fast Wifi, free parking, comfortable bed, and helpful and friendly staff. But the best is the on site restaurant! Excellent, delicious food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, delicious breakfast, sauna, attentive staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very easy to get into Munich by short train ride.
Lovely boutique hotel. Excellent staff, wonderful restaurant, convienent to both bus and train, close to the city, a quiet oasis after a busy day touring Munich, very clean and well decorated rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel value service were excellent - its location to Reim station is a 5 minute walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great location for a quick Munich trip

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Stayed two nights. Spent full day downtown Munich for the Christmas market. Excellent location given the price discount for staying outside of the city. Quick 3 minute walk down one street to a train station and less than 3 euro for a train ride right into the middle of the city. The hotel is very clean and orderly. Front desk staff very helpful and nice--provided a map to the city and directions for the train; also made restaurant reservations for both nights. I do not speak German, but everyone was more than willing to speak English to accomodate my lack of language mastery. Hotel restaurant was very good--delicious Bavarian style food. Had the schnitzel, pumpkin soup, chicken salad, dumplings, beer, wine, and dessert. Tasty! Had a third floor room which overlooked the courtyard. Room and bathroom very clean. Bed was somewhat firm, but I don't mind it that way--I think that was my wife's only comment though, she doesn't care for the firm matress. Great two night stay, definitely want to spend more time in Munich and will absolutely consider staying here again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely authentic southern German style spa hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely southern German style authentic local hotel - brilliant customer service, nice clean & comfortable rooms, amazing breakfast, free shuttle across local area / to subway - i will certainly stay there again if the chance arises! Shame I didn't get time to try out the spa facilities - next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wonderful stay in all accounts. Comfort, breakfast, staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Iris, Hotel Management
Dear Artak, thank you for your great review! Hope to see you soon again!