Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value for money. Excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast - bar area.
Location: Messe
Good clean and good value for money. Just about walking distance to the Messe and good alternative to the overpriced ones closer to it.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Want to stay again and again

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was absolutely amazingly
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were not in the main hotel but in separate flats with no lift. Not great when carrying heavy luggage! The 20 min walk to the Messe was not too bad after a good breakfast and good weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute place!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Homey type lodging just outside the hustle and bustle of downtown. Train station is a five minute walk. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel short walk from the Munich messed and great alternative to the standard chain next to the Messe. Tidy and clean and outstanding value for money. Lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Practical, economical, good value for the money

Posted Jun 3, 2016
This is a very practical and economical hotel. I would highly recommend it. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, Minnesota USA

Very comfortable hotel with an old European feel.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Charm and friendliness
Location: A five minute walk from the S-Bahn. Very easy to get to anywhere in Munich
Very clean hotel with friendly, accommodating staff. Restaurant was excellent. We had a most delicious Italian dinner there (yes, I know the is Bavaria) and the breakfast buffets were quite tasty. The rooms were a bit small, but clean and comfortable. Think of this as a charming country inn. I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reyjavik, Iceland

Nice, quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The Landhotel Martinshof is a quiet little hotel with a great italian restaurant. Had three very good nights there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good standard hotel reasonably near to S Bahn.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced, quiet, good breakfast, free access to internet on hotel PC.
Cons: Restaurant a little limited in variety. Italian theme, but would like Bavarian options. Later access to reception/bar/restaurant. Cheaper wifi rates.
Location: Riem a quiet village, but there is a 5 minute walk to the S Bahn with access to the centre of Munich, airport, and the whole local transport network.
Overall good experience. Second time visit. Hot water was unavailable for the first day of our stay, but we weren't informed by reception on arrival.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Stevenage

Bavarian charmer

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
A great location, was able to walk to hotel from Riem train station 5 mins and walk to the Messe Munchen 10 mins. A charming bavarian ambience. Just the soft pillows let it down. Great breakfast. No WIFI in room. Room No 1 has a bath and a four poster bed.