Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Overall a nice friendly hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Even though the hotel is not central it was in a quiet area and easy to get to by train s bahn to Ostbahnhof and then a bus to to the hotel. It was clean and staff friendly. When I booked the hotel I knew it didnt include breakfast as I had asked in an email. I made alternative arrangements so imagine my shock when upon checkout my bill was 84€. They said I would have been asked at checkin if i wanted breakfast and I said yes. This was not the case. In thr end they removed the items off my bill as i never had it. Overall the Hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but far from subway.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
It's not so easy to take public transport in Germany and to go to downtown from the hotel it's necessary to take a bus and after a subway. It would be easier if there was a subway near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Was a comfortable, clean and modern room. 15minute walk to train station. Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by Louise

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Service was excellent however location is quite far from city with not much around local area, however bus stop is across the road and metro is 15 minute walk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Terrible customer service experience.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hire a new customer service team
Location: Furious about the customer service so not worth going into
After calling the lobby to see if i could make free phone calls (which i was informed that i could), i made a 10 minute phone call and only when i checked out was i told it was actually not free. The customer service team then told me that i could not leave without paying and that the amount would be charged from my credit card even if i didn't pay. No help or empathy at all from the customer service team because i couldn't tell him the name of the person that offered me that advice. Definitely not coming back here again and would not recommend at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hospitality

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
1. Spider in the room and i had been bitten 2. Room cleaning service did not bother to knock the door before entering. 3. No coffee and tea maker but was mentioned in my booking confirmation. 4. Arrogant staff at the bar.
5 out of 5
by Socorro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was all good tho location could be better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to travel and very helpful staff.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one day and explored Marienplatz. It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet location. Quiet rooms. Clean. Good amenities, Friendly and helpful staff. The price!!
Location: Directly across the street was a fine Italian restaurant with very good pizza. It was within walking distance of a train stop that runs from the air
From check in to getting to the room everything went seamless. I had made the reservation online from an iPhone less than an hour before arrival. My reservation was in the system. Our room was very spacious, clean, accommodating, quiet and comfortable. Expedia provided an excellent price for a great hotel.