Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wa State

bit far from Munchen

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Cons: More sheltered smoking area outside.
overall friendly and helpful staff. Martha exceptional service. Great for Messe attendants not so much for Munich tourist although bus and S Bahn to Munich Center quite speedy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Zana P. Front office, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for a nice oppinion! We are happy when our guests are happy. We hope to see You again in our Hotel. Best regards!
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel, room was very comfortable. Breakfast was not very good for the price. There are no shops or anything nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Farhad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richfield, MN

Rude front desk people. Free parking was not free.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Check in people were rude. Check out person was rude. Were vague on where to park. Stated on Orbitz.com that parking was free it was not free. Did not stay a second night because it was hell but was charged for it. Will never recommend it or stay there again. Terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Horrible customer service.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked two nights, it said it was a triple room, it was one room. The front desk people were rude. Only stayed one night and still don't see a credit for the 2nd night. Very pricey compared to other nicer hotels in Germany. Orbitz said free parking. They charged us for parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Mediocre hotel worsened by poor customer service

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Dining room looked in nice.
Cons: More helpful, understanding staff and location
Location: If you like to run or walk, some nice paths; otherwise nothing
I had a snafu (that may or may not be Expedia's fault; that is TBD) and was double-booked for one night. Staff would not budge and still charged me twice for one night. I know it's a business and they must follow the rules. It's just hard to swallow. Would have been helpful if they tried to work it out with Expedia; instead I have to deal when I return home. Overall OK rooms. Wish they had coffee and tea facilities in the room. The hotel would benefit from having a convenience store or something in it bc nothing else is around it other than residential homes. If you need to go to the city center often as we did, this is not the hotel for you. Distance to Metro station is tolerable, but on a bad weather day or carrying many things maybe not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Affordable, clean welcoming
Arrived a bit frazzled and were welcomed and shown a comfortable and clean room. Dined in the restaurant which was good and could have stayed for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good hotel within driving distance to Munich

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The staff where the star of the show. Really made you feel welcome.