Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maxim

Great place with great area.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean. As couple, it was hard to sleep in double bed with 2 mattresses. We asked for change and was moved to other room woth one bed. There is a restaurant in the hotel. The breakfast was amazing, a lot of varieties to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel staff were excellent. They have a fantastic steak house in house. The breakfast was really good with an amazing selection of hot food. It looks like it's in the middle of nowhere but it actually has a lot of places to eat nearby and a convenient train station very close by. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was staying for a conference and hotel was in an ideal location for commuting to city centre with easy access for local transport. Only issue was no wi-fi for the whole stay.
5 out of 5
by Donald B from Ottawa, Canada

Great Stay- Great People, even in Busy Oktoberfest

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were driving through Germany and wanted a hotel that did not require navigating into downtown Munich, because it was Oktoberfest. Our GPS led us to this hotel from the autobahn very easily in about five minutes. Better still, we discovered that the S-Bahn (light rail) ran close by, and the hotel provided a free shuttle to the station. Our room had everything we needed, clean, comfortable and very efficiently arranged. The full breakfast every morning was one of the best "included" breakfasts we have ever experienced. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great visit. As an example, we arrived on Friday night of Oktoberfest weekend (full house!) and needed to do laundry. The hotel laundry had closed for the weekend, so the receptionist found us a coin laundry nearby that was still open. Because our German was weak, she phoned to warn the laundry that we were coming. When we arrived there, we received a full briefing on how to use the machines delivered in a great mixture of English, German and charades. Result - all clean clothes for the big weekend. We give this hotel, and more important, the people who run it, full marks. We would be very pleased to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Maynard from San Diego

Keep looking! There's better for less elsewhere..

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a very good hotel for visitors to Munich when it is warm. There is no air conditioning and the hotel management is very disinterested in assisting patrons...unlike I have ever experienced. We even requested a room change and were ok with paying additional but the management simply said, "That's the room you booked"... There is something wrong with that. Likewise, the location of the hotel is out in Timbuktu! If you plan to go to Munich it would be better to drive and pay for parking or look for a Park and Ride...but the walk to the train station with limited hours is pretty significant. Definitely there are many better options for less money than this hotel. On the brighter side...the breakfast was nice...though eating outdoors we were always bothered by bees!
4 out of 5
by Elliott from Virginia beach

Great place for short stay on outskirts of Munich.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
stayed for 2 nights in early August, during hot weather and since the hotel is not air conditioned, it was uncomfortable. Given that unusual occurrence for Germany, the hotel was very nice and convenient for car travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Surprisenly nice hotel in the middle of corn field

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Modern rooms and bathrooms, good food
Cons: The WiFi doesn't work properly. Also, they have to clean the rooms more carrefully as we got some leftovers from the previous guests.
Location: Not much to do in the corn field, go to Munich.
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, had an exellent breakfast, good dinner. It takes just 20 min to get to the center of Munich using public transportation.
5 out of 5
by Jim from UK

Straightforward, comfy, helpful staff

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was ideally placed for my business travel. A very straightforward place to stay, helpful staff, nice breakfast, And the attached steak restaurant is good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by xTraveller

A clean and nice hotel in a rural town

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Orbitz
The only bad thing about this hotel is its location. The nearest train station is far from downtown Munich and it's about 2 or 3 km to the hotel from the station with no public transportation - You have to walk. You can ask for a ride to the station at the concierge though, if it's from the hotel to the station. Rooms are clean and relatively large. Staffers are kind. You can enjoy the German countryside scenery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
Used this hotel to go to the Octoberfest. Hotel is great but the journey into and out of Munich is a little inconvienent, especially after a day at the beer festival. However, it is not insurmountable and if I had no choice, I would stay here again for the event.