Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2018 by reception Ugo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, we are happy for your enjoied stay best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from All over the place

Good location

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: The restaurant and the view
Cons: You can't improve this without rebuilding the hotel, but the size of the room was tiny by our standards. However, it was comfortable.
Location: Not too much nearby but within taxi range.
Friendly staff, nice view, excellent restaurant! Friendly staff; room was too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester UK

Panorama of Bay of Naples

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: The position of the hotel is superb - the view over the bay is stunning. Definitely go for a room with a sea view on 3rd or 4th floor.
Cons: A tiny point really. The only TV channel which didn't work was BBC (UK). I mentioned it to the staff twice but it wasn't fixed.
Location: Not a lot nearby so you need to walk down the hill or get the funicular by walking a little way up the hill first.
We spent a week at Hotel Paradiso in order to explore Naples. We also visited Herculaneum and Pompeii. We thought the service and standard of rooms were excellent. The staff were all most helpful. Breakfasts were superb with a wide choice of food.The places of interest are widely spread across the city therefore using the hotel as a base involves a lot of walking and public transport. The funicular was fun and indispensable . Getting tickets was frustrating sometimes. We used the Metro from Mergellina a lot but didn't use buses at all. The trains from Piazza Garibaldi to Ercolina and Pompeii were fine. Public transport is cheaper than in UK!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Ebookers
We had a very pleasant stay however sharing the hotel with a visiting football team meant that service on those days could have been better.
5 out of 5
by Afshin

A gem in Napoli

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Coming from San Francisco to this Awesome find! It's an amazing Manzoni climbing ride from Mergellina train station (you only have to ride it to know the feeling)... the hotel is located on hills with overview of Napoli coast... The front desk staff were very helping... Definitely have an eat in the top floor restaurant (for dinner or breakfast, and we did both). Breakfast is multiple heads and shoulders better than any Best Western I have seen elsewhere. It might be a bit pricey, but it's worth every dime... Room had very nice view of the modern coast and historical neighborhood both. We arrived after dinner hours, but the restaurant manager managed to serve us some dinner still. I can't see why anyone would ever want to stay anywhere else while in Napoli for a short visit.... We loved it! Thank you Hotel Paradiso!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, England

Fantastic views, helpful staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I spent six nights here in October. From my second floor room, the views across the Bay of Naples were magnificent. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Social mention goes to Alessandro who looked after us at every breakfast sitting. Whilst the location is away from the city centre, it's easily accessible via the funicular railway. A lovely, quiet spot. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Country BC Canada

Great view of Bay of Naples.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very nice hotel with great views of the bay. Enjoyed Dinner and breakfast on the roof top garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, fantastic views

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Although the restaurant is a little pricey, the service and the views from the patio we're extremely memorable.
4 out of 5
by Hope

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great view of Napoli bay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Good decent hotel ! Great views , good staff service . Only draw back is the long walk to the city , hotel located up on a cliff , unfortunately while there ,funicular was out of service . although hotel does facilitate a shuttle ! It is still an inconvenience. Overall great stay.