Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing, noisy, unwelcoming and expensive

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Difficult to find any positive about this hotel.
Cons: Attitude to customers, room cleanliness, quality and quantity of breakfast, professional approach and welcoming attitude of owners.
Location: Shopping
On arrival, check in was hurried and unwelcoming, with the minimum possible information given. The chair in the room was broken, seat had a big hole and was unusable. Bathroom was dirty, hairs were found in shower and toiletries were only a couple of sachets of poor quality liquid gel. Hotel was noisy every evening until late at night. Breakfast was of poor quality and restricted quantity. The following day we found that the towels used the previous day and left on the floor for changing were not changed but were instead put again on towel rack in the bathroom. The following morning we went for breakfast and the owner lady said we had not arrived on time, even though it was 8:30 am and breakfast times were from 8 to 10 am. As soon as we finished breakfast she hurried us to pay our bill as she had to go out. I told her that I did not bring the wallet with me to breakfast and could not pay immediately as I had to return to my room to get it. She said very rudely that checkout was at 11 and that she could not waste time. I felt upset about the way she was talking to us, I told her I was very aware of checkout time and I went back to my room and returned immediately to pay. Whilst she was processing the payment, I noticed her husband looking at us from the kitchen with a very suspicious look. I felt offended by the whole experience and could not wait to leave that hotel. It has been a very unpleasant experience and I will not use it in the future or recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by WAN, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Anna, thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion on staying with us. We are sincerely disappointed that the experience was not in line with his expectations, especially because the points you mentioned such as the friendliness of the staff, the goodness and quality of breakfast, attention to cleanliness are instead our flowers at ' eyelet and are always highly appreciated by our guests. However, the target, ambitious , we have always set ourselves is to make 100% of our guests feel welcomed and satisfied, so again we thank you for giving us your point of view which will be a precious opportunity for us to further improve ourselves. If you return to Naples we will be happy to have you as our guest. Paolo&Patrizia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We had a great time. The owners were so accommodating and helped me get the olive oil I wanted. I recommend you stay here at WAN!!!! Try and book the cooking class with them too. We didn't have time but I wish I did it!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Better & Better!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Location: The house is located in Vomero - a ten minute walk to a couple of Metro stations and funicular railways that take you down to the more tourist areas.
Now this is how to run a B&B! You are effectively staying in a grand town house run by Paolo and Patrizia, an absolutely charming couple who, in our experience, go out of their way to make your stay absolutely perfect - effectively providing a concierge service. Not only did they help us with detailed directions in respect of our existing plans (including suggestions to do/see on our way back), they also made some excellent recommendations about local restaurants (including booking a table for us) and bars that we would never have found. We had one of the split-level Junior Suites, which had a downstairs lounge area that’s ideal for reading and making plans for the day and an upstairs bedroom that has plenty of wardrobe space for both clothes and suitcases. Obviously this is a B&B rather than a hotel and, as such, should be treated as base to come back to rather than somewhere to spend the day ‘laying by the pool’ or similar. It is, however, the perfect base if you want to go out and see Naples. And there really is a lot to see – I’d say a good four to five days worth, without leaving the city centre. Breakfast is pleasant, offering a selection of cereals, meats, cheeses, breads and jams that are pretty much all that anyone could want or need. Finally (and I only mention this as it’s the subject of a poor review elsewhere) Patrizia was more than happy to book a taxi to take us to Naples airport at a flat rate of 23 Euros. It’s absolutely perfect and we can’t wa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bello si, ma...

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Appena prenotato vengo chiamato al telefono dal proprietario che praticamente mi intima di presentarmi per il check in entro le 20,00 ("certe cose Expedia non le dice ma noi ci teniamo a precisarle"). Non amando far storie, riesco rocambolescamente ad essere puntuale. In camera non c'era cassaforte, ne frigo.bar, come invece pubblicato. Per finire, in partenza, mentre faccio colazione, vengo insistentemente accusato (manco avesse avuto telecamere a dimostrarlo) sempre dal proprietario d'aver fumato in camera. Quand'anche ciò fosse avvenuto (ma NON è avvenuto), sicuramente avrei coperto, col mio sigaro profumato, l'olezzo di fogna che aleggiava nella struttura. Pessima esperienza, seppur occorsa, ahimè, in una bellissima (per cortesia del personale (JR), arredi e giardino) struttura.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by WAN, Hotel Management
Gentile Sig. Vittorio la ringraziamo per averci dedicato un po'del suo tempo.Ogni giudizio è per noi un prezioso consiglio per poterci migliorare. Siamo lieti innanzitutto che abbia trovato la struttura bellissima e il personale cortese.Per quanto riguarda l'orario di arrivo, contattiamo sempre gli ospiti in anticipo per informarli, perché ci teniamo particolarmente ad evitare loro qualsiasi tipo di disagio. La cassaforte è presente in tutte le stanze, seppur un po' nascosta, come ci sembra opportuno che sia. Grazie alla sua segnalazione in futuro ci ricorderemo certamente di essere più puntuali nel segnalarlo agli ospiti in arrivo. All'interno della struttura è vietato fumare, mentre disponiamo di bellissimi spazi esterni dove è possibile farlo sorseggiando un ottimo caffè napoletano offerto da noi. Ci teniamo particolarmente ad assicurarci che questa regola venga rispettata, anche per assicurarci che chi soggiorna nelle camere non abbia nessun disagio di questo tipo. Saremmo felici di averla di nuovo nostro ospite, per poterle dar prova dell'impegno che mettiamo nel nostro lavoro e dell'attenzione che dedichiamo ai nostri ospiti. La contatteremo privatamente in esclusiva per lei una gradita sorpresa. Paolo&Patrizia
5 out of 5
by Tatsiana

Gelebte Gastfreundschaft

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Das Anwesen liegt in einer guten, sehr belebten Gegend von Neapel. Die Räumlichkeiten sind sehr gepflegt und mit Liebe eingerichtet. Paolo, der Gastgeber, kümmert sich um seine Gäste rührend vom Empfang bis zum Abschied und machte auf uns einen sehr feinfühligen Eindruck. Er hat uns Tipps gegeben und die Gegend gezeigt, Abendessen organisiert und zum Abschied mit seiner Großzügigkeit völlig sprachlos gemacht. Unser Aufenthalt war einzigartig in allen Hinsichten und die perfekte Auszeichnung haben die Gastgeber verdient. Das Restaurant FOFO ist sehr empfehlenswert. Geheimtipp: Die Familie hat noch Unterkünfte auf Sardinien, der Insel mit den schönsten Stränden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk miljö. Fantastiskt trevlig personal.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotellägaren hjälpte oss med tips och gjorde vår Neapelvistelse till något extra. Allt perfekt. Vi kunde inte drömt om ett underbarare/ charmigare hotellrum.
5 out of 5
by luigi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johannes from Oslo

Anbefalast

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Me hadde nokre fine dagar her. Vertane er eit hyggeleg par, som gjerne delar tips til utflukter og aktivitetar i nærområdet, i Napoli og Italia generelt. Frukosten me fekk servert var nydeleg. Overnattar gjerne her igjen!
4 out of 5
by Jean from Marseille

Charmante maison a 2 pas du métro.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil agréable, jolie maison. Des hôtes charmants et de bons conseils. Nous avons dormi dans la guest house ce qui était plus pratique avec un enfant de 2 ans . Bon petit déjeuner.