Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location for train travel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Location was fantastic, kitchen and bathroom were good. But a couple of things let it down. Apartment central heating was cold at night. Expedia did not advise only one nights toilet paper provided (which is unusual for a multi night stay for 5 people!). Also we had to make up the 3 kids sofa beds which we haven't experienced before. Last, they told us we had to clean the kitchen after use, so we didnt use it. Strange since we paid a cleaning fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Rohan, thank you for sharing your experience. You obviously didn't realise you had rented a furnished apartment and not a hotel room. We provide the initial and final cleaning of the apartments, except for the kitchens, which we ask our guests to clean, if they use them. All our apartments are equipped with kitchens fully equipped for self-catering and come with a washing machine, allowing saving on restaurants and external laundry services. Besides all bed linen and towels, we provide a welcome kit with soap, shampoo, toilet paper and dish washing liquid that helps our guests over the first night. If more is required, one can buy it together with food at the nearby supermarket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance but close to the Milano Centrale

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Close to the train station and subway.
Cons: Maintenance was bad. Kitchenette needed to be upgraded. I don't think that asking the guests to clean the kitchen before leaving was very good.
Location: You can go everywhere walking or by subway. You have restaurants and shops.
The apartment was spacious but we were surprised to be asked to clean the kitchen before we left. We were even asked to take the garbage out and make sure that we recycle what could be recycled. The kitchen counter top was cracked to the point that if it failed it could create a huge mess. It needed maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are currently replacing all kitchen tops. Leaving the kitchen clean is a normal requirement in Europe`s rental apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

at the centre of travelling Hub

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Very central to transportation.
Cons: The door handles needed to be adjusted for if we closed the doors (especially the bathroom one), it was very difficult to open them again. Feel locked
Location: You can take metro, train or bus to get to places very easily.
Overall we had a nice stay at the Apartment. The place was bright and roomy. The equipment and facilities were adequate but we were suprised that we were given only one roll of toilet paper for 4 adults for 3 nights stay. We had to adjust to the order when cooking for we had to readjust the fuss a number of time. My daughter and son-in-law found they needed to adjust their aleeping positions frequently on the sofa bed because of the support bar and the mattress was not tick enough. Apart from that, we had a great time in Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

Had a nice stay at Milan Apartments rental.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Location is very convenient, close to train and Metro. Nicely furnished apartments. Stayed here twice and would book again. Little things might not be perfect, but could easily be overlooked. These apartments seem to me worth the price. Having a kitchen is such a big plus, even if you don't cook much. Friendly people. Happy with my stay.
1 out of 5
by Daniel

never again

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was cold in Milan during the day and colder at night - around 40F. we arrived late afternoon and after checking we went for a walk and have dinner. we arrived back to the apartment around 11pm, watch TV, and started to feel after a while that it is cold. we looked for the AC remote and didn't find it. so we added 2 extra blankets and went to sleep. It was a cold night !!!!! in the morning we understood that we will have the same problem every night of our stay 1 - the AC is only used in the summer. 2 - the heating is done by radiators in the wall and it is shut off from midnight till 6AM - Milan law 3 - management doesn't have any electric heater to lend 4 - management solution: add an extra blanket and don't open the windows ?!!! all the communication with management was done using the whatsapp application on the phone. (?!) the office is close during the day and sometimes opens ONLY at 3pm so you need to arrive back to the apartment if you want to have a normal conversation with management....(?!) we rented in the past apartments in different cities in the world and we NEVER had a problem like that...tourist should have a chance to speak with someone in an office in order to solve problems.... and last remark which is a little ridiculous - we need to clean the kitchen if we use it and throw out the garbage !!!! we were very, very disappointed - and we paid $130 a night !!!
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, but the unit a bit worn out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
All good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Live like a local in Milan

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay at this apartment in Milan. Be aware this is not a hotel, but a private apartment. Our unit had a large living room, full kitchen, good size bedroom and bath. There could have been more necessities like paper towels and soap for the dishwasher supplied, but overall, it was a great value for money in Milan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Alternative Close to Train Station

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: interior space and location
Cons: not much you can do about the street noise
Location: great location for easy transport links. not too much in the neighborhood. There are many scurrilous Africans and Bengalis nr train station "selling"
Perfect for 3-4 people. Great that it has a washer and dryer. Lots of street noise if you are sleeping in the front room on the foldout, but it the bedroom is quieter. It's a bit of pain to pick up keys and then walk to apartment, but not an overwhelming task. The one bedroom apartment has all the necessary accruement, but don't plan on cooking any five course meals. All in a good place, convenient to metro and train, I found it overpriced by about 30-50 Euros per night.