Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Posted May 21, 2018
The experience overall was good.. However, the single room is small and the shower cubicle is extremely small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Nice hotel well centered with decent breakfast and good facilities. The Hotel staff is extremely rude and racist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Plenty of Restaurants nearby on Via Flavia.
Staff pleasant,hotel located centrally with plenty of public transportation available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star at all

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Our reserved double deluxe room was a mess when we entered & had to wait an hour for it. Bedding is hard & uncomfortable. Air conditioner did not work. The room was very stuffy & compact. The breakfast buffet is ok if you don't mind eating the same every morning. Maybe these issues could be tolerated if staff made an effort for hospitality, but no, most are arrogant & despondent. I definitely advice not to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 days in Rome

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size, but that cannot be changed
Location: All sites are within walking distance
Hotel location good! Rooms a little small, but very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

do Not honor reservation

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Did not hold our reservation sent us to a cheaper hotel no refund in the difference in price rude staff made reservations several months before our trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel was good.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was great. Staff was very informative on where to go in Rome and how. We thank them, because we saw lots that afternoon by foot and were very happy. We had dinner in the hotel what was great. Breakfast was also good. The metro was nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Nice hotel 3rd time visit

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very good breakfast, carpets should be cleaned. Very well condition in spite of that
4 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from none

Nice hotel / walkable distance of ancient Rome

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The Empire Palace hotel is well located in a quiet area, within a walkable distance of all major attractions. We had been to this hotel a few years ago and we selected same based on the excellent experience we had then. The staff was very professional and upcoming with any of our needs. The food (breakfast buffet) was excellent with a lot of options even biological products. Our only negative comment would be that although the hotel had refreshed the common areas since our last stay, the Deluxe rooms and bathrooms (or at least the ones attributed to us) would definitely benefit from some attention as they were quite outdated.