Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Nice breakfast. Clean. Great location, walking distance to major attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by danilo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
No WiFi during the whole stay. Everything else was as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by danilo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, sorry for the problem with wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel - well worth the price

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Good hotel. Well located about 20 minutes walk from the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Room was a little small but perfect for a short trip. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by danilo, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon in our hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointing

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Tea and coffee making facilities and fresh drinking water need to be supplied. Rooms need to be sound proofed.
We were shown to our room on arrival - room smelt musty - was very dark - only one small window which opened onto a small shaft with very little natural light. No tea and coffee making facilities in room. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. We complained and were moved to another room on the 5th floor. This room was slightly better but still very disappointing. Still no tea and coffee facilities. Fridge in room but empty - no drinking water supplied. Small window but more light this time as near top of building. Walls very thin and could hear every word spoken in the room next door. The occupants of this room decided to have a conversation at 0430 hrs - complained to reception but nothing done about it. Shower door was broken. Our visit to Rome was amazing but the whole hotel experience was very disappointing and would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by da, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience, we are sorry that your stay with us has not gone well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Convenient location close to Repubblica Metro

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, 24 hour reception and good location.
Cons: A little dated, but can't complain at the price.
Location: Close to all bus connections on Via XX Septembre with excellent restaurants in the immediate area.
We stayed for two nights in late November and found Hotel Invictus excellent value for money. There are far better things to do with your cash in Rome than spend it on overpriced accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review. Best Regards Hotel Invictus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome

Posted Nov 10, 2017
the rooms are small but cleaned every day, the view from the room was not particularly nice, but it was noisy in the evenings
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by da, Hotel Management
Dear customer thank you for having reviewed us Greetings from Hotel Invictus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gorgia USA

First time to Roma, pre-booked hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We pre-booked hotel & no cancelation policy. When we arrived we had to separate beds. Then our toilet ran nonstop the whole time. Tv did not work, & not what the preview picture posted. The refrigerator cabinet was broken & light at desk did not work. Then after a day touring, the shower valve was broke. The shower would go from hot to cold the whole time in shower. Asked them to fix it, they said 5min & no show. Upon check out, no one was there at front desk, so we left. Now they want the €40.00 SEC. Deposit. Still back & forth on that with Expedia. I am a Gold member with Expedia, so this is not new to me traveling. Most places I stay are very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by da, Hotel Management
Dear customer, I read about his many problems, which we would certainly have been able to solve with a change of room, but she did not expose them during her stay. As for the reception, I might have been away anytime, but we do not usually leave the hotel. Greetings from Hotel Invictus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and not as description appears.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room as so small hard to fit cases in. This looks like a converted building and not a true hotel. No at place you’d want to spend anytime in and the WiFi is terrible and is always dropping. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by da, Hotel Management
We apologize if something was not of its kind, we work to always offer the best to our customers Greetings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, England

Hard to find...

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Better signs outside or an explanation from the hotel or Expedia to help find it!!
We stayed at this hotel simply for stop over in Rome between our flight in and leaving on a tour the next day. We got a shuttle to the hotel, yet we couldn't find it ... The hotel is actually 1 or 2 levels in a block of what looks like apartments. If we had warning this was what we were looking for this would have been fine, but looking for a big entrance and large Hotel named signs was getting us no where ... However, once it was found nice quiet place, friendly staff, very close to the station and therefore many of the central things people would do in Rome. Also perfect for a simple stop over, being a good price, clean, quiet and included breakfast (reasonable choice, similar to many of the Hotel's we've had in Rome).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

Room needs improvement

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Cons: The sink was leaking the whole duration of my stay. Staff was informed of the leak but did not do anything about it. TV wasn't working as well. Overall room quality was poor Pros: 20 to 30 min walk to the landmarks, 5 min walk from pizza places and delicious gelato