Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Visit to Rome!

Posted Apr 18, 2018
So far, excellent. Hotel directly faces the Wall around Rome!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Nice Hotel close to Borghese Gardens

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Ticks all the basic boxes and is very clean. Staff very helpful and the day starts with a good breakfast. White Taxi rank 100 meters from the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine until we didn't get a requested wake up call and missed our transport to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Great Spot!

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip, great place to stay. We enjoyed the time at the Hotel Victoria, would stay there again. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel where we wanted to be

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was excellent with friendly staff. Have zero complaints and would recommend to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Excellent hotel for a short stay in Rome.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Hotel in a good position. Plenty of good restaurants close by. Lovely roof top bar with comfortable armchairs and good snacks. Roof top (in summer) restaurant also good. Staff very pleasant. Very comfortable mattresses on beds in room 521 and large bath with jakuzzi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Md

Hotel Victoria, Rome

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was next to the ancient city wall & little more than across the street from Villa Borghese. The hotel is comfortable & well-furnished.
Cons: The rooms are small (which is normal in Rome). The restaurant food, while good, could be improved.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the ancient Roman city wall. Villa Borghese is steps away. Several historic churches & the American Embassy are
The hotel is in a historic area of the city. The rooms are small but very nicely furnished & clean. Staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. There is a restaurant & bar on the roof in the warm months. There are trellises & large pots of flowers & herbs. The area is very inviting. The food we had there good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
No coffee or water in room Room service for tray of 5 No US channels on TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Lovely hotel in the quieter part of the city

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The bed was hard and I woke stiff in the morning.
Location: Metro entrance is literally 200 yards from the hotel entrance. Walk to the Villa Borghese.
Staff was extremely welcoming. A couple of special requests I had originally noted were not made available initially, but when I brought this to the attention of the concierge, it was rectified instantly, and at no additional charge. Love the Victoria!