Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice place on the way through the area

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I stayed here on the bookends of a backpacking trip at Pictured Rocks. It was perfect for a quick in and out. The rooms were spacious and had a fridge and microwave (a nice plus for me). It's a little bit away from downtown so it's quieter (also a plus for me). The hotel staff was very friendly. Overall, this hotel perfectly met my needs and if I'm in the area again, I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kayaking trip

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: proximity to munising, good service
Cons: better breakfast food - fruit, yogurt
this is a fine hotel ... you will be comfortable here, with good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sturgis, mi

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice nearby place to stay, would definitely recommend and stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great stay great staff! The afternoon receptionist was so sweet and deserves a raise! My 10 year old son came back to room and said "that nice lady just made my day!"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great staff. Knows exactly where to go to find all the best waterfalls and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
How can you have a 2 story hotel and no elevator!!! Would never stay there again. Try hauling all your luggage up and down 15 steps. Hallways were very hot, rooms noisy. Breakfast room very small and always crowded. Staff was very nice and helpful. Pool was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City MI

Great choice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Comfortable room near town. Unfortunately the hotel did not have an elevator, which may hinder some folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, hotel & bar

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Everyone was very nice, the front desk was helpful, and the bartender was very personable. Only issue was the Internet access was sporadic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Not much around here but the town was nice and the location to picture rock was close
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, Mi

Overpriced and mildew in the bathroom.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Minimal choices in the area allow overpricing for subpar facilities.