Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Majid Khalifa

Poor hotel, perfect view

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and amazing view but poor hotel, you can hear the insects walking in the ground
3 out of 5
by Mr.Bejoy

Very poor service...not as promised by hotels.com

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor.....fake promises highlighted by hotels.com.... Hotels.com should check and confirm the features and offers prior to listing to avoid customers getting cheated. ....free buffet breakfast. ...free WiFi. ...hot water. ....( nothing was available )
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Cons: Expedia support tried to reach over phone, email, fax for cancel request, no one responded last three weeks so far. PLEASE DELINK / REMOVE THIS HOTEL
This is not a three star hotel, it is one room building. It is located in the middle of forest not safe for family to check in. Booking amount is refundable, even if you not checkin this hotel. I was trying to cancel this hotel booking within 10 hours of payment, not possible. No one will take phone at hotel, even for Expedia support. Expedia support tried to reach over phone, email, fax nothing worked more three weeks. Please don't book this hotel anymore. My request to Expedia is "PLEASE DELINK / REMOVE THIS HOTEL " from your site.
3 out of 5
by Amrendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Beautiful location and stunning views. Rooms were a bit damp at night. Food was good but takes afb hour to prepare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire UK

views to die for

Posted Dec 5, 2014
For location, fabulous views and staff friendliness Holly Hock was extremely good value for money. The breakfast was delicious and the surrounding countryside and wildlife stunning - I would definitely love to return to Holly Hock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel with great view ever

Posted May 26, 2014
It was one of the greatest experiences I have ever had from a hotel view perspective. The staff and the manager are very friendly
1 out of 5
by sam from usa

worse place.....

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
it has great view but hotel has only 6 rooms!!, the room what i had has no air circulation at all i will not recommend any one for this hotel
1 out of 5
by Satyaveer singh from Bangalore , India

Worst Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing... Govt should ban the hotel
We feel there was world’s worst management in the hotel. Front office manager and marketing manager don’t have etiquettes and how to behave with the guest. I will upload my feedback on the social networking sites .
2 out of 5
by Phil from England

Great view, tired hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
Holly Hock is a nicely located hotel with a fantastic view of the tea plantations. You will not find a much better view than this, especially not from a hotel. The rooms are very basic and not very clean, and i'm not convinced our shirts were clean either. The service at the hotel is pretty good, and the breakfast is also nice. In comparison to the prices of other hotels in the area it is cheap, so if you are on a budget and don't mind a bit of a poorer hotel then this is the one for you. If you are after a really special experience with your partner then book another hotel, probably the one next door as it is a spa.