Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK, NY

Excellent resort

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This was definately our favorite resort and experience during our Kerala trip. The resort is beautiful and it’s a unique glamping experience and the hikes have breathtaking views. The staff is attentive and friendly. the food was excellent and the welcome coffee was unique and delicious :) definately stay at this resort if you are visiting Munnar. If you are not visiting munnar, i would say change your plans, make sure to visit munnar and stay at this beautiful property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Nature Zone Jungle Resort Munnar, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Rohit I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Regards
4 out of 5
by Vishal

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty good and well maintained. Very much satisfied with the service and cleanliness of the room.
4 out of 5
by Vishal


Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was pretty good. It is definitely a MUST VISIT place.
5 out of 5
by siva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing views, fantastic food!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Views and the food
Cons: Hairdryer and a heater in the room. Find a way to keep it dry.
The ride to the hotel through the tea plantations on the resort jeep was incredible. The scenery is so beautiful. We stayed in the tree house. It was damp all the time- the bedding , the floors. I found that uncomfortable. Otherwise is was a charming room. it would have been good to have a hair dyer. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the food is excellent.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Into the Wild

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The comfort and condition of the place.
Cons: Food menu
Location: You have to leave your personal vehicle before and Jungle resort's jeep will come recieve you to take you 7kms above. Beautiful chilling place.
Best getaway from all the city noise. Visual pleasure.
5 out of 5
by sandeep reddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by NIkhilesh from Delhi, India

Great and unique experience. Must stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The location is very picturesque. It actually gives a feel of living in nature. Over all stay was good. Staff is friendly and food is good. There is no room service or TV in room but you won't miss that. There are number of activities you can do like guided trekking, visit water stream, bonfire, badminton, indoor games, read books etc. All equipment is provided by the resort. We stayed first day in tent and second in tree house. Both were nice experience. Tents directly over see the valley so you get a good view. You can see the sunrise by just getting out of the tent. Tent has decent size bathroom and double beds. Tree house was a first time and we really enjoyed it. It is around 20x20 feet with decent bathroom and balcony. It is off 4 kms from Munnar town. Car cannot go to the hotel as it is deep in mountains. Hotel guys have Mahindra jeeps in which they pick you up and drop back to town so this is no issue. The ride is a bit bumpy but you travel through a beautiful tea garden. You can stop by and click pictures there too.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent place to relax and see the tea plantatio

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the views are stunning, the food delicious, and the location is great for doing a variety of activities. Take a warm jumper for the evenings. Definitely a place to return to!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for Bird Watching

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Unbelievable place for bird watching, however don't get fooled by bird guides there. They are useless and don't know anything. Just trek around the place and you can find many birds without any significant effort.