Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bharath

Mesmerizing stay..!!!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
its simply superb...... Go for it...!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for the feedback !!!!!
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Gem in Munnar

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located in the mountains of Munnar. Hotel is relatively new, in immaculate condition, VERY clean. Amazing restaurant,, delicious and very innovative dishes, had cooking class. Ayerveding massage was one of the best I had during my trip, clean and relaxing environment. Manager and staff were very friendly, helpful, from the first minutes we were surrounded by very pleasant and helpful staff. They gave alot of advice for the trip. I wish we had stayed longer, we ended up leaving later and spent relaxing extra afternoon. Would definitely recommend it, would go back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Excellent hotel. Nice location and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Bryce C. from San Francisco, California

Cup of Heaven

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot express what a hidden gem I found in Spice Tree Munnar. the room- one of the most romantic. the grounds- lush, meandering paths, stunning vistas, quaint common areas. the service- impeccable and sincere. favourite: the hidden library/coffee shop at the base of the property. I sat and read, distracting myself with the valley views, watching a sunset and sunrise, with faint Hindi music echoing through the hills. This stay alone was MY India. my only regret was not spending a few more days. Probably one of the farthest spots away from Munnar central, which makes it perfect- quiet, natural and authentic India. only cons: bed was pretty lumpy and insects somehow managed to get in, but otherwise I would have given 5 stars all around. best stay of my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel with a fantastic view

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The view, the food and the jacuzzi
Cons: Nothing. All seemed perfect
The hotel was far from the centre of Munnar but the location was awesome as it was right in the middle of the mountains. The hotel had a great view, excellent service, good wifi and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Prabaldeep from Gurgaon

A postcard perfect place

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
In a hotel you look for 3 things that differentiate it from others. 1. The property - this one was postcard perfect 2. Service - it was immaculate 3. People/warmth - this probably is the most important since it can make or break the experience. We were fortunate to be with all the staff who took care of all our needs and for always being there with suggestions and executing on our choices. All the best to the team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic getaway in Munnar

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic getaway. The hotel is perched on a hillside with fabulous views from every room. Rooms themselves are modern with good amenities and the jetted tub is great. The pool and restaurant area setting is very nice as well. However this is not a 4-star facility as indicated but more at the 3-star level. Very friendly staff and service, especially the front desk staff as well as our trekking guide. One point to note is that the hotel is far away from everything. While the seclusion is great, it also means that you really cannot go anywhere without a car, and the approach roads are in pretty poor condition as well. They were able to arrange a car for us from Cochin airport so this is not a big deal. Overall, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by NOKESH from Gurgaon

Gods own home in Gods own country !

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was raining incessantly as we stepped into ''Gods own country'', Kerla - Munnar. Spice tree management and its staff did whatever required to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Our best wishes and compliments to Spice Tree !