Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice hotel in a good location and great price.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I'm always happy with the breakfast included. The hotel is modern, clean and stylish. The staff is always very nice and helpful. This is the location I will continue to stay in when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I love that Walgreen's is right in front of the Hotel. Also, a hospital across the street. This location was perfect in relation to where we were frequenting. The staff was very helpful and very nice. Very modern and updated property and actually priced a few dollars cheaper than the next closest Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Comfortable beds. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Have stayed multiple times.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The new renovated rooms are very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction. The mattress was uncomfortable. But the location is great and the employees were great. Well except for the housekeeper that woke us up at 8:30, which isn't a big deal but a sorry would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by GJ

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a relatively new Hampton Inn , modern & clean, and even has had recent room renovations. Good location in safe neighborhood, about 30 miles from downtown Chicago - easy access to I-94 & Indiana Route 30. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munster, IN

OK for leisure travelers, not so much for biz!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I stayed for two days over Thanksgiving holiday weekend. I only brought a smart phone along. But I noticed that there was an empty phone jack ... who brings a landline phone or PC with dial-up modem along with them in 2016? There should be USB ports and more power outlets for charging. Also felt the rolling shower should have had sturdy rails for elderly or disabled. I'm neither now (yet) but am looking ahead to what my needs will be ... I think of my elderly relatives and late parents and this wouldn't have been safe enough for them to use. Even the whirlpool pool could have used a rail or two. Otherwise, the bed was comfy and TV was up-to-date.