Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munster, IN

Not in a scenic area but practical location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Close proximity to Community Hospital in Munster, various medical offices and clinics, and Walgreens (walkable distance) for travelers with health concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice clean hotel.Good breakfast too.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Friendly and knolegeble staff. Vell organised and good size room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The majority of our experiences was good. But, we stayed for five nights and on the second night in our room was not cleaned. I called the front desk to make sure it would be cleaned the next day, and it was. But on our last night it was not cleaned again. We ran out of shampoo for our last shower The majority of our experiences was good. But, we stayed for five nights and on the second night in our room was not cleaned. I called the front desk to make sure it would be cleaned the next day, and it was. But on our last night it was not cleaned again. We ran out of shampoo for our last shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel is clean, the staff is nice. The location is convenient to the expressway without being too close.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Hometown asset

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The two nights were terrific. Complimentary tea and coffee are available in the lobby all the time. Breakfast was standard but more than adequate. We came to Munster for s high school reunion, so we had a great time visiting in the lobby and breakfast area. Location in the middle of town was convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munster, IN

Walking distance to nearest Walgreens!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Rich variety of studio rooms, many with handicapped access (e.g., shower) which I needed with recent foot and leg injuries. You don't necessarily have to be in a wheelchair to benefit (cane or walker will do) but if you are, the handicapped access rooms are on the first floor and highly recommended. If you need a true suite, try the very close-by Homewood Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
by William

So so

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place with a toilet that splashes on the floor when a man stands up to use it.
4 out of 5
by Sheri

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable and good breakfast. The only issue was the noise from the a/c unit(all night long), it was VERY loud and rattled so badly we thought it may come out of the wall.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked the large desk in room 133. Obviously sacrificed some of the square footage from the room but a good tradeoff. Very functional as I like larger work surfaces.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff polite. Room clean. Mattress felt worn and uncomfortable, did not sleep well. There is NO soundproofing. Heard EVERY other guest walk by in the hallway. Even when they weren't talking loudly at all, could still hear every word clearly through the door. So much for being able to sleep. Couldn't even drown it out with the tv because either it or the remote didn't work. I could turn it on and off but not able to adjust the volume or change the channel. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns before and been very happy. This one does not live up to the brand.