Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique homey feel from days gone by.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Unique furnishings, full breakfast that is kept up very well. Staff was friendly, fun, and real. View was spectacular.
Location: Much to see and do within an hour; Copper Falls is a must see. Take the 1.7 mile walk around to see all angles. Bayfield, Apostle Island boat tour.
If you want a unique hotel experience, this is the place. Antiques and rich woodwork everywhere, yet still has prompt, friendly service we want today. Staff was genuine and professional. View extraordinary. Bed was extremely comfortable and we are very picky about our bed as we both have orthopedic issues. All around, great place to stay. We will return for sure. oh....and excellent full breakfast, well maintained and changed a little each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent hotel in Munster Indiana

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Excellent friendly staff. My stay was comfortable and quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from munster in

Nasty come dried on furnituret....creepy

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Wrong room..dirty room...motel 6 or red roof quality for 3x more money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockport, MB

Comfortable and very relaxing

Posted May 12, 2015
I opted to pay $10 more towards the upgrade to the king size suite. From the wet bar that greets you in the foyer opening to the seating area adjacent to the plush sleeping accommodations round to marble vanity beside the separated shower and cammode, the room was impeccable, quiet and very much at home. Would most certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: It is a nice facility
Cons: Rooms could use brighter lighting but it was not any different from many other hotels. More parking would have been nice.
Location: There is a very good BBQ restaurant in the same parking lot and within walking distance. Two good breakfast places within a very close drive.
It was convenient and comfortable. Not far from expressway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

New Years stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Kim at the desk was great! She did try to get us a late checkout, but was unable. As an Expedia Plus Gold member, that would have been welcomed consideration. Other than the cleaning person waiting outside our door, at 9am, our visit went well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The place is pricey. Hopefully the hotel going up next door will be cheaper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca/

walking trails right outside the front door.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: quiet and clean, great helpful staff
They have a small fitness center but are surrounded by miles of great walking trails.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel de standing

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel accueillant, personnel très souriant. bon rapport qualité/prix
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean,comfortable, and home like. The coffee was great!
Cons: Only stayed one night, and no complaints. Everything was good.
Location: Not sure. Only stayed one night.
Only stayed here one night, but was very pleased with my experience. The hotel overall was modern and nicely decorated. The woman who checked me in was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the shower hot! The complimentary breakfast was exceptional! Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay here. I would stay here again.