Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I love that Walgreen's is right in front of the Hotel. Also, a hospital across the street. This location was perfect in relation to where we were frequenting. The staff was very helpful and very nice. Very modern and updated property and actually priced a few dollars cheaper than the next closest Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Comfortable beds. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Have stayed multiple times.
5 out of 5
by Shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munster, IN

OK for leisure travelers, not so much for biz!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I stayed for two days over Thanksgiving holiday weekend. I only brought a smart phone along. But I noticed that there was an empty phone jack ... who brings a landline phone or PC with dial-up modem along with them in 2016? There should be USB ports and more power outlets for charging. Also felt the rolling shower should have had sturdy rails for elderly or disabled. I'm neither now (yet) but am looking ahead to what my needs will be ... I think of my elderly relatives and late parents and this wouldn't have been safe enough for them to use. Even the whirlpool pool could have used a rail or two. Otherwise, the bed was comfy and TV was up-to-date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

Great holiday visit

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The staff courteous and helpful. Willing to go the extra mile for you. The room was beautiful and spacious. Very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed all the other amenities there as well. Wonderful place. Memorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Second time staying at this location. A bit more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay and hotel. They also mentioned remodeling soon, which I don't see as necessary because it was a very nice, clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central, United States of America

Concert trip

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean spacious rooms with fridge that ACTUALLY worked to keep drinks cold
Cons: Lack of parking
Stayed in town to attend a concert and just unwind for an extra day. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. They offered a great breakfast each morning and was offered for a longer period of time than most hotels offer breakfast which was a nice feature. The bed was very comfortable and for a change I didn't have the usual low backache after the first night, which was VERY welcome. The only drawback to this hotel is the lack of parking...a very small lot for a rather large hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean - cookies - nice touch

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good. I stayed 2 days and my room did not get cleaned, but I only left about a 2-3 hour window of time that they could have come in. It really was not a big deal. Breakfast was good and there was a wide variety. There was a restaurant just across the parking lot which was very convenient after a long drive to be able to walk over. Hot tub and pool were good, also.