Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Good, if on the expensive side

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel near town, but set back so quiet, able to sleep with window open. Pool (and spa?) included in price, but never got round to using them! Hotel is expensive for 3 stars, but maybe because there's not a lot of choice around Munster. Rooms look to have been recently renovated. Dinner was extortionate (looking at the menu) we ate in town. Overall, can recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful town

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The staff was exceptional. Breakfast was good. The room was very large for my family of four. The beds were average comfort-comparable to other European hotels. Slightly older but clean. We didn't get a chance to use pool but it looked nice. We enjoyed the park out back and loved visiting the Catholic Church and Christmas Market. It was a beautiful small town with a short ten minute drive the the larger and also beautiful Colmar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but beware its a lot larger than it looks

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Broadly speaking the hotel is fine, but it is very large and therefore you do feel like you are staying in a factory. There is less courtesy as you are one of hundreds. This is really apparent at breakfast - the one day we took breakfast there were so many people milling around that it was just chaotic: no cutlery to find becuase they couldnt replenish it quickly enough, tureens of warm food completely empty for the last forty minutes of serving, etc. so you just feel like a bit like you are taken for granted. So we avoided breakfast the other days and went into town instead! Munster itself is pleasant and a great gateway to Alsace; beware that you will find it hard to eat there after about 9pm as restaurants are in short supply and seem to close early so book if you possibly can.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Très bien très sympa mais pour le spa l eau de la piscine est trop froide Il manque environ 4 à 5 degrés en comparaison de l ensemble des spas que je fréquente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut für einen Zwischenstop

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nettes 3-Sterne Hotel mit angenehmem Wellness-Bereich. Das Bett war für mich etwas zu hart und das Zimmer als solches etwas in die Jahre gekommen - aber trotzdem sehr sauber.
3 out of 5
by christophe

A tester

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Personnel très gentil et aux petits soins. Excellent restaurant rapport qualité prix ,dommage que le spa soit trop ancien ainsi que la salle de sport;une rénovation serait nécessaire et toilettes pas très propre pour une piscine...
3 out of 5
by ROISNE

Beaucoup de points négatifs

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Chambre pour 3 minuscule, non rénovée donc vieillotte, sale de bains propre mais à rénover aussi. Parking trop petit pour le nombre de chambres. Bon accueil le premier jour mais après aucun bonjour de la part des hôtesses. Bon petit déjeuner Espace détente pris d'assaut par des familles avec enfants en bas âge. Peu de place dans la piscine. Maître nageur irrespectueux avec les clients. Tout juste un 3 étoiles !
4 out of 5
by NICOLE

Très bon séjour

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Séjour agréable, hôtel de bonne tenue, très plaisant à vivre, peut-être un peu dirigiste sur la réservation des repas !
4 out of 5
by Jan

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Vackert beläget hotell. Fina rum och trevlig personal. Hotellet överträffade mina förväntningar. Vi kommer att åka hit fler gånger till detta underbara hotell. Det ända vi inte gillade var frukosten som höll typisk fransk standard, ganska dyr och tråkig även om det var fint upplagt så tyckte ingen i familjen att det smakade något vidare, så frukosten var en besvikelse. Men nästa gång fixar vi egen frukost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel agréable

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
cela fait plusieurs années que nous allons à l hotel verte vallee je trouve que les tarifs ont augmentés sans prestations en plus