Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

endless climbing

Posted Sep 12, 2017
to many stairs to climb ,no elevator, beds were to hard air conditioning needs replacement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice hotel, central location on Murano; quiet

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: good price; good location; comfortable; friendly
enjoyed hotel (1 night); staff friendly and informative; excellent recommendation from hotel staff for nearby restaurant
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Nice stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Really good but no internet for 3 days but no one told us.... would be nice to have tea coffee in room too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locanda conterie

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was good; some bugs and there was a hole in the comforter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to water taxi station, mean staff.

Posted May 22, 2017
The concierge was not just rude but hostile. We were on time, pleasant, and he was just terrible. The room was very damp, the bed was super hard and uncomfortable. There were stains on the curtains and the bar fridge was leaking. The water pressure was decent and the bathroom was clean. Continental breakfast was not bad, but no help or even acknowledgment from staff. Also didn't realize that breakfast wasn't included, but that could've been my fault. Oh, and lastly I got a nasty rash all over my neck the first night we slept there.
5 out of 5
by marcia b

Six ladies in murano.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Promised 2 beds.we booked 3 rooms and none had 2 beds.breakfast available but no elevator and about four flights of stairs 2 of our ladies are on walkers.aside from that loved the hotel.an. murano was a nice surprise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yvette

Beautiful Venice

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really great time. Murals was lovely and a great base to stay at. Venice was amazing. Not a place to go if you dont like walking but if you do it is fantastic. We loved every minute of our time there and when we found the area with the lovely Parkside was the icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Quiet hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice place to stay Murano is very quiet and peaceful in the evening with only one eatery open by rota but the ferry service to Venice is frequent, short and runs all night
5 out of 5
by Erika

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff!