Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice hotel, central location on Murano; quiet

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: good price; good location; comfortable; friendly
enjoyed hotel (1 night); staff friendly and informative; excellent recommendation from hotel staff for nearby restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to water taxi station, mean staff.

Posted May 22, 2017
The concierge was not just rude but hostile. We were on time, pleasant, and he was just terrible. The room was very damp, the bed was super hard and uncomfortable. There were stains on the curtains and the bar fridge was leaking. The water pressure was decent and the bathroom was clean. Continental breakfast was not bad, but no help or even acknowledgment from staff. Also didn't realize that breakfast wasn't included, but that could've been my fault. Oh, and lastly I got a nasty rash all over my neck the first night we slept there.
5 out of 5
by marcia b

Six ladies in murano.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Promised 2 beds.we booked 3 rooms and none had 2 beds.breakfast available but no elevator and about four flights of stairs 2 of our ladies are on walkers.aside from that loved the hotel.an. murano was a nice surprise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yvette

Beautiful Venice

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really great time. Murals was lovely and a great base to stay at. Venice was amazing. Not a place to go if you dont like walking but if you do it is fantastic. We loved every minute of our time there and when we found the area with the lovely Parkside was the icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Quiet hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice place to stay Murano is very quiet and peaceful in the evening with only one eatery open by rota but the ferry service to Venice is frequent, short and runs all night
5 out of 5
by Erika

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia US

No electricity, water, heating or intern both days

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel is hard to.find, far from boat loading. No elevator to get to the breakfast area. The room was spacious but no heater in bathroom. The staff was courteous.
4 out of 5
by Iliyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Later junior informed that breakfast include.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The senior staff not well informed and we were told no breakfast included. We missed breakfast first morning and had to have breakfast outside.