Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic Kiwi Motel

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly manager, solved problems quickly and cheerfully (turned the internet modem on that covered our room that someone had turned off). While a classic Kiwi motel on the outside, there had been a lot of good work done on the room - very modern and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by David from Winchester UK

Clean but very small motel room

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our brief stop in Murchison but the motel room was small compared to all others we had used on our travels in NZ.
4 out of 5
by Julie from whangarei

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a room with a kitchenette, found there was only a microwave, for a fee we were given a kitchenette, not good. otherwise very nice.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Australind

Murchison stop over

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Brief one night stop over from Greymouth to Picton. Older motel, but clean and comfy. Free wifi.
5 out of 5
by KEITH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful place

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quietness, the soft rain and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing , suited us 100%
A spacious and immaculate unit, comfortable bed, great view, shower would return. People in this business , genuine An excellent Museum , a second hand store with hidden treasures. The fish and chip shop provides crafted and delicious experience. Worth a visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived 1pm and room just finished. Had to go find someone to check in. Rooms clean and tidy but fairly small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mataki Motels

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Quiet, clean and comfortable unit to stay in. We were in Murchison to raft the Buller and had a fabulous day.
5 out of 5
by Tushka from Kapiti coast

Quick stop on our family road trip.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
A one night stop over for family of four. Our in it was exceptionally clean and tidy. Plenty of space for our family of four. The motel complex is a little way off the main road, probably a 10-15 min walk, so was very quiet and peaceful. The only thing that was slightly disconcerting was that after we used the bathroom for showering etc there was s very strong smell of vomit until the room dried out again, it must have been in the tile grout. We would definitely stay here again if ever in Murchison.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Curlewis-Victoria-Australia

Good overnight stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay, Reception friendly. Newly renovated, nice outlook, quiet away from road noise, would recommend.