Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very Cozy!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Location, and amenities - extremely quiet.
Cons: WiFi should be improved to a minimum 500 mb per device.
Location: Very small Town and location is about 1/2 Block from main drag.
Only spent one night in this town; but were extremely impressed with the accommodation for the price. Room was spacious, clean with all the amenities. The Free WiFi was limited to 200 Mb - did not last long!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little cottage

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Wotif
It was a great stop off on our way to Nelson and Golden Bay region. With somewhere for kids to ppay a beautiful garden and fresh veges to pick. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy and lovely place!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely and cozy cottage. The host, Jenny is very friendly. Beautiful garden surrounding the cottage. Great place for relaxation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Felt very welcomed, lovely quiet cottage

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Wotif
Location: The town is very quiet, but a good supermarket and decent meals at the pub. Nice little bric-a-brac stores if you like. Pretty scenery, lovely area.
We booked at short notice, had a tired toddler, and were welcomed kindly and sorted out quickly. The cottage was a lovely quiet spot in the owner's garden, and our child was even welcomed to play a little in the garden which was very kind. Comfy beds, good facilities, and a great stop-off point between Nelson/Marlborough and Hanmer Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiapoi

Top quality

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Peace and quiet.
Cons: No
We love River Song cottages and in both stays have found the facilities top notch. Waking up and going to sleep hearing the native birds singing away was lovely. We highly recommend this place if you are looking for peace, tranquility at a great cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blenheim

Cute and cosy

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely room in a beautiful, quiet garden. Modern bathroom. Owner greeted us at 8pm and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Restful stopover on a long journey.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: The woobly steps
Location: Do not know of any
Murchison is a go through place, I thought it had Been jazzed up a bit more. Maybe as it rains a lot there However Riversong was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Nice little unit very comfy bed

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Wotif
We were warmly welcomed on our arrival. Easy stroll to get a meal and have a wander through the village
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"free" wifi is one 50mb voucher per person. :(

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly family run guest house type. Location sign was hard to fins but its a really small town so youll get it eventually. Biggest compaint is that the advertised "free" wifi was mb limited to 50 mb per person.... About enough to read a couple of text only news articles. No enough to read facebook for more than 30minutes.