Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbe experience

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Personnel agreable. Chambre parfaite, propre et equipée. petit jardin genial bien placée
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cosy, clean, comfortable and very close to pubs and shops - perfect. Loved Felix the cat as a lap companion too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stingy with the wifi

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and modern, the location was great in Murchinson. The main problem was that the internet in our room was very slow and we were only allowed 100MB of data a day. Which is very little data. It really shouldn't be listed as free wifi if you have to pay after 100MB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Lastminute
Tidy, warm, clean, nice owner and very friendly cats.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cremona

Ce l'abbiamo fatta...

Posted May 14, 2015
La padrona di casa è gentile e ci accoglie spiegandoci le poche cose che possono servirci. Una volta sistemati devo andare a chiederle i codici per usare il wifi, e tornare una seconda volta perché non funziona. Infine abbiamo dovuto chiamarla ancora perché si è messo a suonare senza motivo il rilevatore di fumo. È stata gentile, la camera pulita e graziosa, ma non fate affidamento al wifi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DEREK from Ryton

Old world charm

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Small, 3 self contained " cottages" with nice verandah and garden. Older property in small town which was quaint. Room was smallish but had everything for a short stay. 2 minutes to restaurants. Owner helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Lovely location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Good location and very nice room
Location: Good for visiting Nelson Lakes and Buller Gorge. Interesting museum in town - within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
Nice room and good host. Good location for touring.