Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Cartegena is a city with potential, it has history, a lovely seawall, and great architecture but it is a bit gritty. This hotel was mediocre and unfortunately the staff were quite rude. We don't expect much but someone working in hospitality aught to at least look up, even if a smile is too much to ask.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PETER from Langley, B.C.

Very good value

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed the one night and wished after that we had more time. The city has a lot to offer and the hotel is well situated to access a lot of interesting sights. We found it to be a very comfortable place offering good value. Staff are courteous and helpful and the breakfast turned out to be possibly the best we had on our five week trip. The waitress that morning was the best!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 3* hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very large room. The breakfast was good, but the bed matress should be changed.
4 out of 5
by John from Victoria. Canada

Cool city

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight, tourism.
5 out of 5
by Irvin from Dingmans Falls

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is close to the bus and train station. It is also an easy walk to most of the city sites. The restaurant attached to the hotel has outstanding tapas. While breakfast cost, it was very good. The staff are very friendly and all speak English. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice overnight stop

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet town on the coast with interesting harbour.
Cons: Little nicer decore in rooms and receptionist area.
Location: Fairly long walk to centre of town but not a lot to do there. Must drive to the beach area just past the harbour.
Staff was very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable but very basic. This was a good overnight stay in traveling along the coast that avoided the crowded beach towns. Reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Quebec, QC

Pretty good for your money

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Tapas bar
Location: Less than 1km from everything worth seeing in Cartagena
This hotel is very well kept. Within walking distance from the waterfront, Roman Theater, Polytechnic University. I also liked the fact that it is located less than 1 km from the train station, so you can easily carry your bags to the hotel. The breakfast was not included, but only 5 euros per person is a bargain. Not a lot of restaurants around the hotel, but there is a great tapas bar in the lobby, I recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Don

Decent hotel near the Roman Theater

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: The staff was great and the hotel restaurant was great!!!
Cons: The beds are not comfortable. The room had a strange smell like the sewage seal wasn't in place. The room was a little outdated.
Location: The Roman Theater and the water are nearby.
This hotel was conveniently located a few blocks from the Roman Theater. Unfortunately the areas around the hotel are a little run down. The staff was very helpful and nice. The beds were uncomfortable but we found that many of the hotels we chose in Europe had uncomfortable beds. I can't recommend this hotel unless proximity to the Roman theater is a priority.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GAC from Paisley, Scotland, U.K.

Excellent for food

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: Good food and helpful staff.
Cons: Bathroom, especially the shower.
Location: Easy access from station and both main roads into the city, short walk marina and old town.
Excellent food. Friendly helpful staff. Clean, comfortable bedroom, but bathroom in need of immediate upgrade.