Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Character hotel with modern features. Super location but very challenging to find for car parking. Great location for historic district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by José Antonio Pinilla - Hotel Nelva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We have just celebrated a few days ago our 10th Anniversary! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, José Antonio Pinilla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the fair

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Good hotel i like it give it a try great service nice food great poolside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great hotel with the added bonus of a pool

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Had a wedding to attend in Murcia and decided to chose Nelva as it had one of the few pools in the area. Even though we were a 15-20 minute walk from the centre our choice proved to ideal, especially with the lovely hot weather. It proved so popular that the other guests,some who had children at a more central location, came to us each day to enjoy the pool and the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Good hotel, very clean and spacious rooms. Beds are a little hard to sleep on if you like a soft mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel Wide room Nice Pool Good breakfast Good location Nice bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Watford

Stop off hotel before going to a villa

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We found the hotel extremely clean and comfortable and a perfect stop off before we moved into our holiday villa. The pool was fantastic, staff really helpful and the location excellent for viewing Murcia. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing place to stay close to the city

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I absolutely love this hotel. The interior design is sophisticated with attention to detail and it is the perfect place to relax inbetween exploring the city of Murcia. This was my second stay in the hotel and I am already planning my next. The staff are incredibly warm, welcoming and friendly. They will do anything to help. My partner lost his mobile phone in a taxi - they recovered it for him, they printed my boarding passes for me and when we asked for a different room - they did it without question. The food, drink and cocktails in the hotel are amazing. My only criticism is that there are not enough sun loungers during busy periods, but I would not let that put me off staying again. I also used the gym a couple of times which has all the facilities you need with air-con. The hotel is also perfectly clean. Thank you staff at Hotel Nelva, see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Cheaper parking
Lovely hotel large pool mostly empty of people it's about a 25 minute s walk into town but easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Not the most central location, but the facilities were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel but in very industrial surroundings

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Great hotel. Very clean. No iron or tea making facilities in the room. Staff are pleasant but not all of them speak good English. Really nice bar and very reasonably priced food and drink. Nice pool (although it was very cold). About a 20 minute walk into town - but you have to walk through an area that's not very nice to get there. I wouldn't walk into town on my own at night there. If the hotel had spa facilities and a games room or something for the kids it would have made a real difference. This is not really a family hotel it's more of a conference/ business type hotel