Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
A good base for sight seeing. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room plus coffee and cake available on the mezzanine floor each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald W.

Good value

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Ebookers
Clean hotel with tea making facilities and good jacuzzi bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Great for short or extended stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Room comfort, location. Very good Internet service, free.
Location: Cartagena is a beautiful city with plenty to offer. The waterfront is within walking as well as the Roman ruins, restaurants and good sights.
This hotel has multiple qualities: Rooms are comfortable, well equipped, clean and comfortable. Windows have double insulation so external noise is not a concern. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Good restaurants and city attractions within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr, Scotland

Lovely hotel within walking distance to centre

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Staff were extremely helpful especially the young boy and girl on reception. Very easy to walk to centre of the city and back again. Very clean and quiet. Lovely restaurant just a few doors up from hotel heading away from city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Alcazares

There wasn't,t any service.

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
Very disappointed.No tea making facilities in room.We had to go down 4 floors for a cup of tea.No bar.Bar at sister hotel which meant a walk through the car park!The same for breakfast and evening meal if required.The room was first class.Such a shame more detail is not taken to supply the facilities needed in an hotel ie,bar and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by Imi from Bromley

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was about a 15 minute walk to the centre, on a main road, but the traffic noise was not a problem as there was good double glazing. Nice air conditioned rooms and staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, although we went to the centre of the town for drinks and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by Claude from Longueuil

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
Located at 10 min. Fromage down town . Quiet
4 out of 5
by Maureen from Valencia

Convenient location

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly courteous staff, bath a bit small but all in all a very pleseant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Good central location

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and very friendly helpful staff who spoke English.Andreas gave us a map and pointed out what routes to take and what was on that day also suggestted a very good restaurant.Would certainly return to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely