Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
An experience that reminds one of holiday camps and package holidays. However the staff were the friendliest I have ever experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kharkiv, Ukraine

Perfect location with quick access to two seas

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Spent 10 nights with wife and 3 years daughter. At first received a room without balcony, but replaced on the next day. Hotel is very popular among local Spanish citizens, so most of staff do not speak English, however that was a problem. Food is great, fresh juice, meat and fish. However drinks on fullboard are not included on lunch and dinner, you will be proposed to buy vine, water, beer or juice. Vine you can leave for the next time in the fridge. The location is perfect. Just near the hotel long sea beach with very few people in weekdays and a little more on weekend. Seaview from the room balcony is stunning. If windy or waves, in 20 minutes of walk there is another beach on the other side of LA Manga without any waves. Both beaches are ideal for kids. There is animation and night minidisco, but on Spanish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice views over mediterranean sea

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The views
Location: You can go to near Cabo Palos to taste typical food "caldero" (a rice food similar to paella and "arroz a banda")
Great views over mediterranean sea. The service was very charmant and the food was varied and tasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Wales

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Beach
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Lovely beach
Lovely pool area but crowded during peak season breakfast great evening meal very average and Luke warm stroppy head waiter we had a bottle of wine ( quite pricey) gave our room number ate and left following evening he confronted us about not paying I apologised and settled up explaining I thought it was put on room but he wasn't happy not sure he'd heard of customer satisfaction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a real shame about a couple of things

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Cold buffet food and lack of customer service from SOME staff
Location: Quiet, not much around
Overall a very nice hotel which is located on a nice beach. Some of the staff didn't seem keen to help (maybe as I am English and all of the guests are generally Spanish), the wifi was down for an entire day but the reception lady didn't seem to care. Restaurant is buffet style, which although had a good selection, it wasn't kept hot so good idea to arrive for meals at the beginning of the allocated time. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, I went for a restful long weekend as it was ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from orihuela

situacion inmejorable

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: la situacion
Cons: las cenas un poco flojas
Location: genial
nos encanto , la cena un poco floja , el desayuno de los mejores que he probado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel a pie de playa.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Fin de semana fascinante. Buen servicio, a un paso d la playa. Amplio y muy limpio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detmold

tolle Lage

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: die Lage
Location: Strand, Sonne, Wellen
direkter Zugang zum Sandstrand, gut besucht von Einheimischen. Leckeres Essen im Restaurant, freundliches Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alicante

Hotel más bonito

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Ubicación, habitacion, comida, tranquilidad, hotel para todos pero especialamente parejas y familias con niños
Cons: prohibitar la gente guardando sus tumbonas con toallas, eso me acuerdo cuando fuera niño en un estancia de Servi Group Papa Luna en Peñiscola.
Location: Tranquilo, bonito, entretenamiento para todos, niños y adultos
Lo hemos pasado genial, la ubicación es perfecto directamente al lado de la playa Galúa. La habitación con vistas del Mar era preciosa, muy limpia y comoda. Hemos comido bien con media pension, una buena elección de comida para todos. Piscina excellente por toda la familia. Parque Infantil estaba disfrutado por mi niño de 4 años, Club Delfi era fantistico por los niños pero no ha usado mi niño porque estabamos allí 3 noches solos y quería estar con nosotros. Pero el ha pasado bien mirando un grupo de niños cantando y bailando por la noche. Recomendamos La Galúa a nuestros amigos y seguramente volveremos el proximo año. Gracias por una estancia inovidable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra läge, nära beachen

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Bra hotell med bra läge, inkl utsikt på egen halvö nära Beach men oxå med egna bra faciliteter Bra frukost o lunch. Bra pris prestanda