Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday break

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay for my birthday! We were upgraded to a club suite and it was beautiful! Only thing we could of done with was a nespresso machine or cafetière in the room for a nice coffee! Apart from that it was perfect! Service and staff were great and enjoyed our meal in the restaurant! Our spa treatment was also excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were disopointed that the spar was not in the hotel but you had to be taken so we bid not use. But overall we were very happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Good for Murcia but has potential to do better!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Our initial room was on the ground floor and labelled 'deluxe' it was not and due to a overwhelming smell of damp we were moved to a recently refurbished room in 2nd floor. Overall the hotel is fine particularly if your here for sport, friendly staff etc but the food is just not up to standard. The Piano bar is just grim, soulless and just a bit weird! Surely management need to reflect on why the revenue will be so poor from what should be a buzzing vibrant bar with food modern day travellers want to eat . Restaurants really need a overhaul and some decent chefs bought in to turn this around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Style over subtance

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms are generous. Mini bar small water bottle 3.50 euors! ouch.
Cons: Offer discounted rate for guest to use the tennis and golf facilities.
Location: Everything is spread out and run independently . you need a car to get around the facilities.
We were looking forward to using the facilities. The tennis courts are empty off season. They charge 25 euros for the court & rackets for 1 hour. The gyms are OK not cutting edge as advertised. No Air conditioning in the gyms. The cross trainers and running machines are a bit old fashioned compared with my community leisure centre. We were charged the same as a visitor to use the tennis courts there is no discount if you are staying at the hotel. We had lunch at the tennis court independent bar and the salads are huge and coffee is good. The spa is car journey away from hotel outside of the complex security zone. Its not with in the hotel building, nor is the heated pool. What is included ? Spa heated pool & gym and at the gym at the tennis centre. On a positive side the rooms are large and the hotel staff are friendly.The images on the hotel website showing the beautiful reception seating area is empty as you can only order refreshments from the pool bar outside and down the stairs. Its strange you have a huge seating area with no one enjoying it. The out door pool is closed this time of year. I'm wont be returning to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

The staff could be more friendly

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Complex how ever has grown over the last 10 years very impressed Lots of them he to do
The hotel is the only one in the complex and they know it some of the staff have been there years and can be very rude and unhelpful our room was lovely over looking the pool but smells of damp mould is growing on the ceiling too ask to stay in the room for an extra hour and was told the hotel was full we are not stupid to see the hotel was not full !!! Not sure if we would go back in October a lot of men on golf holiday noisy drinking all day by the pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Good Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very good, we went beginning of October when things are winding down for winter, however still busy, so a good atmosphere. In a good location with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing but slightly dated 4/5* hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent overall. Hotel beginning to look a little tired and in need of some investment. Wi-fi dreadful for a 5* hotel. Several networks which worked or did not in different parts of the hotel. Service generally excellent throughout the hotel and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good facilities, pool breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Big complex, multi location facilities, free shuttle service on demand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK BUT

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel which is ideal for a Golfing break but large groups of golfers can become a pain in the backside. One particular group were very loud, always had a pint in hand and even thought it ok to stand in the pool whilst smoking and drinking. There are better places if you just want a quiet relaxed holidayT p