Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Not in the town center but so whatb.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
If you have a car and need a place in Cartagena you could do a lot worse .Room was clean and staff were very friendly ,I'll be staying there again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best for weekday stays

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff. Hotel clean and quite comfortable but in an industrial area. Breakfast adequate although 'hot' items could have been hotter. We were disappointed that the bar/ restaurant was not open Friday, Saturday nor Sunday evening. We could not find a restaurant close by which was open either. Aldi, a short walk away, came to our rescue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton UK

Great for short stays

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Limited facilities in the close season. Ie restaurant only open for breakfast. Staff are lovely, rooms nice and free wifi.! Very reasonable room rates too. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced for a short stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel very clean and looks smart. Beds were rather firm, could have done with a bit more give in them. Fridge in one room wasn't working and the mini-bar was non existent. Glad I have a travel kettle and took our own drinks for evening as bar not open on weekends. Out of the way for Cartagena visiting but good if you only want an over night stay before moving on. It is a hotel for business people really, not so much for holiday makers. Breakfast was not great for €8 had better for less in other hotels in the area. Overall a good place to stop overnight but being out of the way I wouldn't try and have a holiday there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
No restaurant or bar Friday Saturday or Sunday except for breakfast no facility for hot drinks outside breakfast hours no minibar in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very positive experience!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Quick ride to the beach and to the mall for a tasty dinner! Loved free parking and right off of the highest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House hunting in spain

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms & bathroom were clean
Cons: Open bar & serve food other than mon-fri,take the outside cleanliness seriously,I emptied the ashtrays myself !!
Location: Nothing to do without a car,which we fortunately had
Arrived at hotel late as we missed turn off to hotel,arrived & 10.30 & bar was closed & never opened again for the remainder of our stay,only food option was breakfast,extremely basic,beds were the worst I've ever slept in.i never realised when I booked this it was on an indrustial estate ! With no amenities in walking distance,didn't find the staff helpful,dirty cups & overflowing ashtrays outside was shocking,wouldn't recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but need a car

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quite new, clean and organized. Perfect location if you have a car. Just outside Cartagena old town and close to main roads to Costa Blanca. Big shopping center with supermarket about 5 min by car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Many problems

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Room size, quiet
Cons: Hot water heater, breakfast, parking, customer service
Location: Near a mall
There was no parking when we arrived as the lot was full. They said we could pay seven extra euros to park under ground. The room was large and clean but had no hot water, only luke warm. Breakfast was fair. Hotel in very industrial area near a shopping mall. They did not adjust cost for lack of hot water, just said so sorry.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Alcoy

Posadas Cartagena

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great service at the hotel and friendly staff. The food served at the hotel was the best I had tasted for this type of hotel and plenty of it. Great value for money. Close to the motorways and easy access but quiet. Cafeterias close by but not much in the way of shops. Great for business trips although Cartagena was only 5-7 minutes away.