Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

There are better options...

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The vicinity to SuperWalmart and restaurants.
Cons: So very much... staff attitude, quality of the rooms, security.
Location: Near a SuperWalmart, mall, Starbucks, and SEVERAL great restaurants. Right off the freeway, but not easy to access with street traffic.
This hotel is acceptable, but there are definitely better options close by that are not at all or hardly any more expensive than this motel and just as close to all the restaurants. I would definitely recommend those options. This hotel is not terrible, but it was not wonderful. Although someone was very helpful via email in putting me in a room with a kitchenette, in person the staff I encountered were not the friendliest. For example, I went to pay for a bottle of water and the guy all but threw my card back at me. With regard to the room, it was definitely a lot nicer than I thought it was going to be, but the furniture was a little old and dingy... as was the restroom. Linens and towels were clean though. The thing I had the biggest issue with was the type of people staying there, which were not of the highest class. One evening I was woken up in the middle of the night by some parents screaming and cussing at their kids. That was interesting. Despite the surrounding neighborhood seeming very safe and suburban, there was also another element of people that was very questionable. I was definitely not feeling very confident that my rental car wasn't going to get broken into. Overall, I I have to say that this hotel is acceptable if you are on a really tight budget and there are no vacancies anywhere else. Otherwise, there are plenty of other way better and seemingly safer places very close in the vicinity and I would recommend one of those.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Very nice stay,

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: the pool and location
Nice play, breakfast was pretty good, staff was always smiling, pool was clean and great the hours for the pool was good too, its next store to a putt putt, batting cages, go carts, and game room, great for the kids, and too many to mention places to eat all within a half mile, many you could walk to, rooms had a frig and stove top also so you can cook a late night snack in your room, just have to bring your own pots and dishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Just passing thru

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It was good, would stop again. The breakfast was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I can't believe this hotel is in business!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: The need to tear this place down.
Location: I didn't stay at the hotel so I didn't experience any nearby amenities, we left after two hours of being there and drove into the next morning.
I checked into the hotel at midnight and checked out by 2am! When entering the room, the room had an overwhelming smell of dampness, the sheets on both beds were damp, the floor looked as though it had not even been shampooed, the electrical outlets along with the lamps in the room did not wor, towels were not clean, toilet did not flush and the last guests hair was in the bathtub. This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever been in, upon going to the front desk to complain the staff responded with "oh, that's not the experience we want our guests to have I'll call maintenance in the morning". it was an unbelievable experience I did not know hotels like this existed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Bad Experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was not clean! Carpet needed to be steamed cleaned, dusty, needed major cleaning. Empty beer bottles in parking lot and loud drunk people in halls late at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was nice the beds comfy breakfast was good love it here feel comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast, rooms smell musty

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: breakfast and staff, clean bedding and comfortable bed
Cons: Updates needed badly; carpet, repair of water damage, humidity needs better control, rooms smell musty and wall paper is moldy. Tubs need updating
Location: Lots of great eating places and shopping close by. Close to major interstate
We were there for a conference with a team of people (3 rooms). The rooms were very disappointing. When you walk in, they smell really musty. There was mold on wall paper in bathroom. Board underneath sink in need of repair. Carpet needs to be replaced. Seemed to be water damage. Tub was in need of updating. Bed was clean, though (most important), but couldn't sleep well because of the smell. Ran out first night to get a diffuser to help with the smell. Won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

OK for a night

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was great. The breakfast was good.
Cons: drainage and a little better housekeeping.
Location: There is a reasonably priced Greek restaurant nearby - Opah.
My group stayed 4 nights. The staff was great, the other accommodations OK. Upon arrival, the room was cool which was nice because it was a hot day. The linens were ok. The towels were old. The drain in the sink and the tub were VERY slow in all our rooms. Housekeeping did not sweep the bathroom floor and thoroughly clean the tub. I have stayed in several Baymont Inns and had great experiences. Not so much with this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sturgis, MS

Murfreesboro Little Secret

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything; location, room, things nearby, food, etc.
Cons: Breakfast coffee
Location: Plenty of shopping and food places nearby. Next to a Wal-Mart!
I had a really nice stay here. My wife and I both enjoyed the hotel and the area. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was really nice to look at. We would definitely go back here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Nice Hotel and close to highway

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: Civil war battle field is close by and so is Sam Davis estate.
The hotel room was nice and the air conditioner worked great. Bed was comfortable except the pillows were very flat and my neck hurt every morning. Room was serviced everyday except when I told them to come back half hour later and maid service never returned that day. Front desk was helpful with directions and activities to do. I would recommend this hotel to someone, just tell them to bring pillows.