Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

not very clean and noisy

Posted Jul 13, 2017
didnt even stay the entire night - left after 6 hours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Place to sleep

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Needs good update: paint, new door between adjoining rooms, and all around good cleaning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't stay here!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hire competent people who care about their customer's experience.
I am a seasoned traveler having spent 20+ years on the rood. This is the 3rd year we have stayed here. Room cost has increased each year & room quality has decreased each year. This year the room was filthy. Dust, stains on carpet & wall, smell was unbearable. Shower did not appear to have been cleaned in months. Refrigerator did not work. Lights did not work. Toilet overflowed. Air conditioner vents were filled with dust and dirt. Housekeeping could not find a garment bag we left in the room. (i.e.: the keep our stuff) Person who answered the phone could not understand English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and affordable
Location: Twenty minutes from New Orleans. Great rate with pool, microwave, refrigerator, and free continental breakfast
The hotels in New Orleans were booked, so we found this place 20 mins out for a reasonable rate. The staff was welcoming. The price was right. We enjoyed our brief stay, and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Over all nice place to stay. Clean. Linens where a little worn. Small hole in comforter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Room appeared clean but sheets were dirty and changed them myself. There was hair everywhere. Front desk staff were very nice. Breakfast attendant was rude and was throwing food away while we were trying to grab food quickly since I was told it ended at 10, not 9. Pool area was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to get bedbugs

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We cleaned the dirty toilet upon our arrival. Rust and patched hole in the bath tub. Made the decision to try to sleep a few a few hours on our 24 hour journey. Ended up staying an hour before packing up to leave. Stained linens the I hope we're clean. Musty smell either from the air conditioning unit or the possibility of bed bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Room not too small not what I booked

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Worse experience ever, not what I booked or paid for it. Room too small, unconfortable and staff didn't even care when I tried to get another room. Staff didn't take ownership of this terrible services just because I didn't booked the room directly with them!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great staff. Understands the needs and special circumstances of guest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
close to eating and shopping staff was really nice our room was a pet room so that might have been why it was an older room but it was ok for the price we paid through expedia 65.00 wiuld not have been that great at the regular price of 95.00. plus pet charge it was 15.00 on expedia at check in their paperwork said 25.00 i brought up expedia price and they said it was alright. In all it was a good stay.