Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

You get more than what you paid for

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast was excellent and the gentleman who took care of the buffet line during the week was GREAT. Parking was right outside of the room.
Cons: It was kind of noisy at night as the smoking areas are located outside near the rooms. I would move farther away, carpets need to be shampooed .
Location: Shopping, dining, highway near by
On check in clerk was great. Room was ok ,better than what I expected. Checked room for bed bugs found none. Sheets were clean,microwave clean, refrigerator clean, tub clean,A/C worked. Took a little while for the bath water to get hot but it did get hot. The food at Nobodys Bar & Grille could be better. I didn't go back after the first meal there. Lots of things to do near there and lots of shopping and good restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy! Bathroom needs updating badly and fan

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: pool &full breakfast
Cons: noise in room ,new bathroom
Location: good food area stores
Very noisy thin walls in rooms .Good breakfast and indoor pool . trash on ground in halls
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, don't waste your money!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We had a stopped up sink. We had to brush our teeth from the bathtub. The tub water came out like it was a large leak. Front desk sent someone to the room to check out the complaints. He didn't speak much English. Told us he would buy some Drano in the morning for the sink but never came back. He told us the tub had enough water running out of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Attending seminar there.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Had good restaurant and bar, swimming area, and breakfast eating area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room was just a place to lay down pretty much. Stained carpet, room dirty, heat and air system thermostat didn't function properly so you either were burning up or freezing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast
In the first room the heater did not work. Had to be moved to another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Not up to par for a Clarion Hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast was pretty good! The staff was nice.
Cons: The parking was terrible! I had a non-smoking room that had two ash trays and smelled like cigarette smoke. There was a hole in the bathtub:(
Location: Close proximity to the Murfreesboro Conference Center, Stone Memorial Battlefield, and lots of shopping. Restaurants choices abound!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The room had a musty odor and was not clean. We were looking forward to the complentary breakfast but even that was a dissapoint as the food was cold. We will not return to this hotel and will think twice about Clarions before booking another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exterior is sketchy, but inside is very nice.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The pool and breakfast area are very nice and some of the rooms that overlook that area have nice balconies. That being said, the room we stayed in was exterior (motel style) and faced several feast food places that were rather loud. The room was clean and we got a decent price on it, but it was not what i was expecting from the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast food choices.
Cons: The place needs to be totally remodeled.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
First impression not good - saw rat trap by outdoor entrance. Poor attention to detail by housekeeping staff (no Kleenex, no decaf coffee in room or at breakfast), not real clean - bathtub with nasty rust stain by drain, etc. The overall rating of 3.2 was a gift - more like a 2.2.