Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location but still close to things.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Good stay. Hotel getting done renovations. Will stay again when visiting family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, TN

Kind of disappointed

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The older woman at the front desk was friendly. The young attendant, not so much.
Cons: Advertise that your building is under construction so we are not taken off guard and disappointed.
Location: There is a mall and several food options available nearby.
I was hoping to get a better experience out of this hotel than your usual stay at a place like Red Roof Inn or anything related. The pictures on Expedia portrayed a homey, pleasant atmosphere but when I got there it wasn't what I had hoped. Now, it wasn't that this hotel was disgusting, but they were under construction and the place just seemed to be a mess. Also, the room had a muggy smell and the "free" breakfast included eggs that tasted and resembled styrofoam. Needless to say, I was very disappointed with my stay and I hope the renovation changes things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
James, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. And yes the improvements are going to wow you! We cant wait for you to come see the changes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, NC

Nice place to rest

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel was a comfortable place to rest for the night. The parking lot didn't have a lot of space, the hotel was still under construction as well. However, the room was very comfortable and clean. Only con I can really mention is that there is no elevator, so be prepared to carry your bag if you're upstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geest location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The air conditioner made weird noises during the night...enough that it woke me up thinking something was happening outside the room. Basic room although the picture in Expedia made it look like we were getting a suite. This was very misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Online Support Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize this did not happen due to the noises from the air conditioning. We additionally apologize for the issues you encountered with the room type you were provided. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Northwest TN

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
They were remodeling the lobby and breakfast area (flooring, sheetrock, painting), but they had moved the breakfast area into another room (perhaps a conference room)which was just fine. This had no impact on our room or stay at all. The room had possibly been redone recently. The beds were comfortable and there was no traffic noise even though relatively close to the interstate. Absolute best feature: Vending Machine 20 oz. Drinks ONLY $1.00! Thank you for not robbing your guests for little things. We were here to register our daughter for classes at MTSU, so we will be coming back to visit and would most definitely use this hotel again. Check in and out very easy.
1 out of 5
by Gregory

This hotel won't be in business long!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a big let down for Carlson. The Carlson I stayed in last year was a 9 this was a negative number. No elevator, no ice on 2nd floor, mattresses were poor, shower nozzle located in corner of stall-very awkward, breakfast opens at 10:30 AM on Sat. Sun. .
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very to hear about your recent stay. We do apologize that the hotel was not up to the standards that you have come to know from Country Inn and Suites. We Will make sure to speak to hotel management to pass your comments along so that we can make improvements to the hotel. We do hope for another chance to impress you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The gal checking us in wasn't very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beah, Fl

Get what you pay for

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Close to interstate
Cons: Update rooms. Better cleaning,
Hotel under construction which was not made aware of until check in. Room in need of major upgrades. Not very clean, smelled bad. Glad it was a quick 1 night stay for a few hours and leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
2 out of 5
by Stephen from Decatur, GA

Underwhelmed by the stay and the facilities

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not particularly friendly staff. Forgot my wake up call. Hotel under renovation. Had no idea, or I wouldn't have booked the reservation. Room was pretty sterile. Won't be staying at a Country Inn and Suites in the future. Need I say more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we apologize that you were not very happy with your recent stay. We are very sorry that the hotel forgot your wake up call and that they were not very friendly. We also want to apologize that you were unaware of the renovations being done as you should have been told at the time of making the reservation. We do hope for another chance to impress you in the future and we will share your comments to the hotel staff to ensure our guests are receiving our best service.
5 out of 5
by Borislav from Highlands NC

Good value for sub $90

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in remodel, but did not bother us at all. Sleep quality is great. Bathroom needs work and shower has no pan so the whole room is getting wet. No towel hangers, but these will probably be corrected soon. Staff is friendly and curteous!