Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold in room.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Mold growing on window sill. Mold growing on shower wall and on right front corner of shower. Water on window sill from condensation as window not sealed properly. Notified front desk when I checked out. Did not see when I checked into the room the night before. Was told by hotel clerk that since I was not a Hilton Rewards member and I had booked the room through Expedia she couldn't do anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The rooms are nice enough and comfortable. Our giant suitcase broke and they threw it out for us so we didn't need to worry about it.
Stay there most years around the holidays. We like it a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Nothing bad to say!!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice, spacious room. Clean. Close to shopping. Close to interstate. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pool too cold. Inside pool is not totally inside. Grandkids extremely disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't be fooled by the name.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Don't be fooled into thinking this will be a nice stay at this hotel. The halls were dark and dingy. We were given a handicapped room which was not requested. The room was dark,dingy and dirty. The bathroom had mold in it and rust on the fixtures. I felt like I was in a 1 star hotel. Not what we expected from the Hilton Doubletree. Chain. Don't waste your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel was very conveniently located. It had many places to eat nearby & also has a shopping mall not even a mile away. The only thing I did not like was that it's a pet friendly hotel. I absolutely love animals don't get me wrong but the pet that belonged to the people next door barked all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.

Not prepared.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff was very good, however we were in a handicapped room and there was no chair or bench in the bathroom which was needed to take a shower. This was the second night in a row that we stayed in a Hilton owned hotel that we had to ask for the needed item. Also, there was no microwave in the room at the Double Tree!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty, worn, in need of remodel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Would not go back. Seriously disappointed as we usually like Double Trees
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst expedia booking to date

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: the cookie upon checkin
Cons: housekeeping needs to be revamped
crumbs/debris in bed, some strange stain on the toilet paper roll, toothpaste in sink, used bar of soap in shower, TOENAIL CLIPPINGS ON FLOOR!. The walls are way too thin. Someone was coughing next door and kept me up all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing and close to everything I needed.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was excellent especially the dining staff / bar
Cons: N/A
Location: Excellent location for having everything that you need food, clothes,gas, etc.
The hotel overall was good. My daughter swimmer in the pool. The pool could use some more attention, but was good.