Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel,

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Very clean, great choices for breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, So happy you enjoyed one of the pillars the Brand has to offer. Our complimentary full cooked to order Breakfast is the leader in the Industry and yet to be surpassed. I am most proud of the staff, thanks for recognizing their efforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Wisconsin

Very nice hotel near shopping area

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Remote from mainstream area, but close to shopping
Location: Same as above.....
We really enjoyed the hotel itself because it was remote enough to get away from the hustle of mainstream Nashville. The hotel was a short walk away from many shops and places to eat which was also nice. Great pool and hot tub/spa (which we really enjoyed!) Then came the time to sleep......we were in room 518 about 2 floors up from all the main ventilation units for the entire building, imagine trying to sleep in a tunnel with a constant droning exhaust note all night long. We were unable to switch to a different room because the hotel was booked solid so we had to stay in the same room. The person sleeping closest to the window was the unfortunate one that had to deal with the droning, mind vibrating noise. If we would have been able to switch to another room I am sure we would have had a 5 star experience but I am unable to give that high of a rating unfortunately due to having little to no sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
Very happy you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel with the exception of outside noise. While I never receive complaints with this issue, I will investigate further as the issue may be the window seal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Service and rooms are always excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by john, Hotel Management
we absolutely love our repeat customers! I hope you are a Hilton Honors member and take advantage of the many perks membership has to offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Needs a face lift

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff was pleasant, but the room, was a bit dirty overall, not very well cleaned and just starting to really show its age, especially the beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nasty Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The toilet was not working and they took it forever to go to fixed It. The hotel looks old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach,FL

Modern elegance

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This is now one of my favorite hotels. Contemporary elegance. The entire hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly. I loved how the bedroom was in the back, so it was very quiet. Our coffee machine was broken, and a replacement was delivered within minutes. Breakfast was amazing. Everything in the room was so comfortable. I would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and flawless stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: Lots of restaurants are near this hotel and any last-minute shopping is easy too!
I stayed at this hotel due to its distance from Nashville for the solar eclilpse. The location is perfect, just off the Interstate. The area is quiet due to it being a large complex for hotels. The staff was very professonal and kind, even though the hotel was clearly sold out for that weekend. Everything was perfect - room was ready early, breakfast was fresh and delicious, and the accomodation was very lovely. I plan to stay at Embassy Suites for future travel due to having such a great experience on this visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was beautiful, staff great!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everthing!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Good Location, easy in and out.
Had a great breakfast. The Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice Hotel - Avoid the Restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: The restaurants left an indelible mark on me. My kids may never recover from what they saw.
Location: Lots of shopping and (thank god) restaurants.
The hotel is clean and very attractive. The same can be said for the rooms. The pool smells like you dove into a bottle of bleach. That’s to be expected with an indoor pool when it’s been filled to the brim with kids. Now to the restaurants – the hotel was filled to capacity for the eclipse. The coffee shop had a single employee. According to the employee working, that’s all they ever have, even when the hotel is full. I had one person in line in front of me and it still took 20 minutes to get a single muffin. The free breakfast buffet was nothing short of a horror story! Hundreds of people stripping the food like ants at a picnic. Most of the food was stripped by 8:30 with no sign of more food coming out. Same for silverware and napkins. The line for the omelet/pancake station was 20-30 people deep and moving like a snail stuck in molasses on a cold morning. To summarize – clean comfortable hotel. Run – don’t walk from the restaurants. Plan on eating elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The lobby, bar, and pool are outstanding.
Cons: The mattress could have been better.
Location: Stones River National Battlefield, Nashville
Stayed here the night prior to the solar eclipse and had a wonderful time. Kids swam in the pool, the lobby is very comfortable, and the happy hour is fun. Highly recommended.