Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: check a/c unit and direct tv connection/service
Location: lots of dining and entertainment choices
Staff was pleasant. Hotel located in a convenient place. Free breakfast was delicious. My only issues were the television and the a/c unit. Every 10-15 minutes, the television (mainly direct tv) would turn off and then turn back on again. It was like it was loosing a signal and it was very annoying to watch television. The a/c unit was too loud for the price paid to stay. When the a/c unit kicked on, it was loud enough to wake you up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel near many restaurants.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great breakfast in the morning with many options including eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes, biscuits, waffles, fruit, fruit juices, coffee, tea, pastries, oatmeal, and many varieties for even the pickiest eaters.... I know because my daughter is in that category. The dining room was clean, attractive, and had many TVs for morning news, etc. The beds were very comfortable. What's not to like? It was well worth a few extra dollars. For similar priced hotels in the area, this one was easy access and offered the usual stuff that comes with higher prices at more upscale hotels. I would highly recommend it if you are thinking about staying in this area. It is right off the highway and that makes it easy for travel to area sights. Many come who are going to MTSU. For the Murfreesboro attractions it is well located. Even though it is outside (south) of Nashville, it was only 37 minutes to the Hermitage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Clean room, bed was firm and pillows soft. very quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Overpriced

Posted Oct 2, 2017
More like a motel. Cheap bedding and linens. Crappy bath towels. Poor climate control system (constantly damp and stuffy) Not worth the $130-150 per night. Perhaps $80-$90 per night would have been reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Location: Close to the Stones River Battlefield National Park, excellent. Also enjoyed the nearby shops and restaurants.
Having to evacuate during Hurricane Irma, this was the bright spot. Easy on both us aND our dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It is one night stay. Since this is not on inn, I expect to have a best service and everything else. Maybe because they are very busy, it took a while to check in. The room was not ready. In general Hampton inn has a good name
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro

The Breakfast is Managers reception are GREAT!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: The beds and linens.
Great Breakfast and staff! The pool was clean! The beds were TERRIBLE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great place, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room needed a fridge & micowave
Location: MTSU stay. Checked in our daughter. Close by & convenient.
Definitely would stay here again. Everything was perfect. Super quiet too, which is a plus, as most hotels are loud -- banging doors closed, hearing everyone walker nag above & talking in the halls. This place was not that way at all. That is a huge plus o our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Reasonable price with decent amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The outdoor pool was nicely maintained and very usable.
Cons: Indoor air quality was a bit lacking. Too dry for comfortable sleep conditions.
Location: Easy access to retail and restaurants in surrounding area.
Breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and well maintained. Docked one overall rating star because the room lacked a refrigerator of any kind. Docked two from comfort rating because air quality was too dry which resulted in some difficulty sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. MD

Nashville Visit

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Stayed here during my visit to Nashville. Wanted to stay closer to the city but most of those hotels were either way over my budget or booked due to the eclipse. Even though we were farther away from the city, the Hampton was a great stay! Lobby had a nice appearance, room was clean and bed was comphy! We were on the 1st floor right next to where breakfast was served and it was very quite! The folks that checked us in were very friendly and they gave me eclipse glasses! Made my day because I couldn't find them anywhere. The hotel had a pool and workout room but can't tell you about either of those since we didn't use them. I would stay at this Hampton Inn again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Veronica, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay during the 2017 Eclipse Phenomenon. Please allow us to serve you again soon!