Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting a close friend

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I liked the location of the hotel. Also the price of the room was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was a good location for eats and shopping but not a comfortable facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, ok for a night

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Easy access from the highway and to shopping and food
Cons: Interior needs renovation.
The location is killer. There are restaurants and shopping within walking or driving distance. Right off the highway. This was a one night layover. The outside is nice but the rooms were a bit disappointing in its appearance. Worn, dated, smelled like stale cigarettes ( I don't smoke), linens looked worn, the bathroom fixtures/tub were, again, very worn. Hopefully a renovation is coming soon to match the outside. Again, it was affordable, the staff was very nice (Nita) and helpful. It was terrible, it was clean, I'd consider staying again if on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel was just okay, needs updating

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: quiet place
Cons: room needed updating
Location: plenty of restaurants and things to do it appeared, we were just staying the night so no time to do anything other than eat, then sleep
it was an older motel, it was okay, the motel was clearly older, and smaller, the room we were in was a handicapped accessible room, it needed a small table or stand in the bathroom, no place to sit your stuff when going into the shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McNairy County, TN

Exactly what we were looking for!

Posted May 31, 2017
Small room with all the features we needed. We were in town for a softball tourny so not only did we need a place to sleep, we needed a place to wait. Perfect location to eating & shopping. Friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from murphysboro tenn.

Rooms very small

Posted May 6, 2017
Staff nice. Barely room to walk around bed. Room smelled like smoke, had to call to get t.v. to work. I've been in much nicer microtel inns. Disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pikeville tn

Don't cheap out!

Posted May 5, 2017
Hallway had a bad odor as did the room ac was really loud bathtub was dirty with buildup all it needed was some comet and elbow grease with all this said the staff was very friendly and willing to help also the breakfast buffet was very sparse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b. boston ma

Visiting Nashville

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stayed here and found lots of local things to do. It is a great location. Close enough to Nashville but far enough away to be reasonably priced. Take a Lyft ride in to the city, its cheaper than parking!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Toby

Ok

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok but the breakfast was pretty slim and the air conditioner was squeaking and noisy room was not that clean .
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Micro-tel

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good value! Staff is very helpful & friendly! Rooms are clean but very small... fits the name Microtel !