Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was not up to par.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel looked abandoned. On the outside of the building it looked horrible. They advertise free continental breakfast and that was a joke. They only had cereal, small donuts, milk, apple juice and coffee. The staff at the checkout desk were very nice and pleasant!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
I liked it the towels smell a little funny like chlorine and the TV remote was a hassle to deal with. The other hotel guest were so loud and rude woke us up around 6am
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Pay the extra 10 dollars and stay elsewhere

Posted May 2, 2015
Bad experience... The rooms are super small the door wouldn't close completely you could hear the neighbors slamming their doors all night long... the beds were like sleeping on springs and they were very dirty.. the blankets had stains on them too..i also seen bugs not sure if they were bed bugs or roaches...pool was not open either.. Not family friendly..Overall just horrible!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Key cards constantly quit working. Needed more toilet paper and towels and it took quite awhile to get them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland TN

all we needed

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: nothing in particular...it's just an ordinary motel and nothing special.
Cons: It seems to be an older building so maybe the facilities could use a little updating
Location: It's right next to the interstate so very convenient.There are many restaurants nearby.Shopping and movie theatres are not far away
It wasn't fancy but for the price we paid we were satisfied and had everything we needed. The room was a good size and not too small. We had A bed, t.v. bathroom, microwave, refrigerator. Expect the continental breakfast to be just cereal, powdered donuts and toast. But we didn't stay there for the food....restaurants are very close if you need more than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Smelled so bad and it was super noisy, luckily there was a target nearby to buy febreeze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Our non-smoking room had clearly been recently smoked in. There was the awful lingering smell of stale cigarette smoke, along with burn holes in the blanket. Other than that, the room seemed clean. Many of the lights in the room didn't work. Bed was hard, and not very comfortable. Fridge, TV and wifi worked fine. I have stayed in much worse. It worked just fine as a cheap overnight stop, enroute to our destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Staff were professional and courtesy. Room was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from kitchener ontario

nice motel convenient location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: clean , spacious friendly staff
Cons: the breakfasts are very poor..no healthy good(fruit) food there..very little choice ,
Location: didn't explore the area, just an overnight stay
i drove from st. augustine to murfreesboro to get close to visit mammoth cave. facilites were good , stove and fridge , clean room and the toilet worked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from Ar

Fresh linens

Posted Jun 10, 2014
It was fine for a cheap motel. The room was pretty decent for the price. The sheets and towels smelled like they were freshly laundered is I was happy with it. But the door was thin and u could hear everything that was happening out side and the breakfast was just donuts and juice. Overall not bad