Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Murfreesboro Motel

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and well maintained.
Cons:
Location: MTSU! Go Blue Raiders!
We chose this hotel because it was close to the wedding venue. We had forgotten what trains were like! Fortunately, they did not rumble through during all hours of the night. The day staff allowed us to check in early so that we could get dressed for a late afternoon wedding. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Plateau

Good motel near the interstate

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The motel was close to the wedding event which was why we were there. It was convenient to the interstate. The workmanship of the installers was good
Cons: The manager explained to me that the furniture was scheduled to be replaced next week as part of their routine upgrades. Watch the installers.
Location: Murfreesboro has changed dramatically since our college days so we were lost around town. Rick's BBQ was close by serving delicious food for a good.
The staff was stressed by the high school students there for the tournament. Someone scheduled two rival teams at the same motel! OMG! Despite that, the day staff were pleasant and helpful. The night staff struggled to remain professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Customer

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice option for coming to state basketball tournament. I will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Stopped on our way to Florida. Only negative was the reception guy. He was rude and speech inaudible. Room very comfortable breakfast staff girl was great as was breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Richard from Wisconsin

OK Value - some issues

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
The floors in the corridors and room has debris and were dirty. Otherwise the bath and bed were clean and in good order. The fridge in the room was noisy and vibrated intermittently making sleep difficult. The breakfast was excellent and serve in a nice area.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Akron

Choose somewhere else

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was highly disappointed in the room especially for price. The overall cosmetics of the room was poor.I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest to FL

Pet friendly and affordable.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
This motel is everything you would expect from a 2.5 star motel. It's a plus that it's an all smoke free motel. The breakfast they offer is okay for what it is and the food was kept full and the area clean. My only complaint is that the shower curtain was so disgusting I did not use the shower. Shower curtains need to be changed for each guest!
3 out of 5
by Brian

Fine budget hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is an OK budget hotel. Nothing fancy. The floor was kind of squeaky and the room AC unit made a lot of uneven noises. Otherwise fine, and the hot breakfast buffet was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
The staff here was wonderful! The hotel is really old & needs updating. The neighborhood is not good wither