Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Convenient hotel close to highway. Very comfortable and clean. Cracker Barrel right next door so we could walk over to get supper without the hassle of driving somewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Disappointing

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Needs to be updated and maintained.
The hotel is old - out dated, and not well kept. I will not be returning and I would encourage others to inquire about maintenance before booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Ok for price

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Staff was not hospitable and the room was decent, except for bed and TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: location
close to VA center and quiet. easy to get in or out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast room was clean, staff very friendly and helpful and meal itself was excelllent.
Checkin lady was in a rush for her cigerette break and clearly felt that our presence was an interuption to her day. Room had a nasty, dano snell and looked like it had not been cleaned. Went to turn TLLV on and found that the remote with taped in place batteries would not work. Had to call nasty lady to report this issue. Was told that she lwlals dealing with a new client and would come up and fix it as soon as she was done. 30 minutes passed and decided Ishould go down and get her. Came up to the room and got the remote programmed in a minute or two. Morning came and my wife and Ileft for a shopping trip with the cleaning carts outside in the lallwaay and assumed on our return in two to three hours the room would be made up. Upon our return three hous later found the cleaning carts were gone and our room had not been touched. Spoke with housekeeping and was assured that on our return in the evening the ooom would be made up. This did not occur! Contacted front desk and explained the problem and was asked if we wanted to change rooms to one that had been made up and we said we would like to do that. Front desk then advised that no alternate rooms were available. Asked if we could get clean towels sent to our room and was told that he was only staff and could not deliver them so my wife went down and picked them up.While she was gone I tried to turn the TV on with the remote and again, it would not work. Again, contacted front desk to have it programmed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleaned better, updates to paint, etc.
Location: Not a great location, there was a place to eat with in walking distance.
We stopped for one nights rest while continuing on to our vacation destination... When we checked in the staff was not very friendly... Upon entry to our room, it smelled musty, our A.C unit did not blow out very much air... There was dirt on the carpeting in the corners, the bathroom was not very clean either. Our mini fridge kept making a nocking noise through the night... Our pillows were not comfortable, they were small and mushy..... I would not recommend staying here, spend the extra money and stay in a better rated hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton Il

Nice clean hotel good place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice clean hotel good place to stay next to a Cracker Barrel easy parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

IT WAS A NIGHTMARE!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Location is good. To bad the hotel is in bad shape.
Poorly maintained; not a good choice for your money. The room had a moldy smell, and the sheets and furniture in the room smelled very old (like having been taken from an old storage). The bathroom curtains stink like sweat from a gym, and the tiny refrigerator was wet inside because the ice from around the little freezer was melting constantly, and dripping water on things. Worst of all, we had to go to the front desk three times to re-activate our two door keys because they stopped working and we were locked outside the room! The only good part was that we stayed in for only one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice weekend stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nice and clean room. Could use updates but would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Friendly staff, big breakfast, perfect location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
First of all, every staff member was cheerful and kind. Well above the standard hospitality. They were helpful and smiling at all times. The third floor smells a little musty and our room also smelled a little musty but it was in good condition. The shower temperature did not adjust. It was very HOT regardless of where the knob was positioned. It was nice and quiet and peaceful for our whole stay. There was coffee available in the lobby at all times. The breakfast is enormous and free. The whole hotel was spotless and safe. Other than minor issues, it was a virtually perfect stay and would absolutely recommend it to people.