Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Long 2 day stay

Posted May 1, 2017
The worst odor in a room. The trash wasn't emptied and I had to go get toilet paper from the front desk. The only plus was a good breakfast however the staff wasn't able to keep the area cleaned up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the University

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Easy everything.
Cons: All though a little dated it was clean and comfortable and even quiet with about 5o high school basketball players attending nearby tournament. Very r
Location: Easy on off or I-24 , close to admin of MTSU. Close to Nashville. Very cosmopolitan city!
Just a one nite stay but very adequate and clean and a nice breakfast! Bob, the manager/? was extremely nice and helpful as well as the Desk operators. Nice Folks. I will stay there next trip. Good price as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train noise

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: Motel was 1/2 full no need to put people in rooms on far North side
Trains run all night behind North Parking lot-- stay on South side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stayed one night. Staff was very friendly. Room was large and it was well supplied with bedding and towels. Our family of 5 always has to get a third bed. Hotels never supply enough towels or have extra bedding for couch/roll away. This hotel did, extra pillows & blankets already in the room! Everything was clean and they had a good hot breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Apr 16, 2017
When asked for a room on first floor, since we are older people, who have difficulty climbing stairs, we were told they didn't have any double beds never giving us the option of any other possibilities even though there was some available. We will never stay at Ramada Inn again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Upon arrival I discovered they had given my room to someone else even though I had prepaid. I had driven 9 hours and because of their mistake had to drive nine more to my destination without rest with my family. Very very disappointed with this hotel and the owners and would tell everyone to NEVER go there due to the terrible customer service!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place does the job perfectly.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit better.
Not an expensive place, not fancy. But the rooms are comfortable and place is clean and the staff are very friendly
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Good location, but not a good value.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is OK, but in our opinion, not worth the prices it charges. Our room was fine, it was quiet (soundproof windows), the bed was comfortable, but there were not enough good features to justify the price we paid for the night. The eggs, biscuits, & gravy on the breakfast buffet were just OK, & the coffee was not good. The worst thing at all were the waffles - they were horrible. They had no taste - the batter either was not mixed properly or it was the cheapest they could find - VERY bad waffles. In summary, our stay was not totally horrible, but it was not worth the $90+ we paid for the stay.
5 out of 5
by chris from kentucky

great

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed
5 out of 5
by JESSIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels