Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel outside of Nashville

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We only stayed at this hotel because we left Orlando right before hurricane Irma hit WDW. Because of the mass exodus of residents from the Miami, Tampa, and northern Florida cities, most of the hotels in Nashville proper were all booked or very expensive. I assume many people from Atlanta also got out of town to Nashville. We stayed here only for one night so we could fly out the next morning from the Nashville airport. This hotel is about 30 miles from Nashville and 26 miles from the Nashville airport. Continental breakfast is decent. Staff is friendly. Rooms are very basic. I would not stay here again because I doubt I'd stay in Murfreesboro instead of Nashville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
A very clean a comfortable place and very curteius staff. It's also easy to get to Nashville downtown and a lot cheaper then hotels there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great American Eclipse

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here for 5 days to view the eclipse. We booked well in advance of the event, and chose this hotel because of it's reasonable price. It is an older hotel, but still clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was better than most. Not a lot of options, but everything was delicious. We would have no issue with staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ga

One room left

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was thankful for the last room. Place was very outdated and smelled weird. Free breakfast was also disappoining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Near freeway and food area

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pleasant and courteous staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This Ramada was a decent place to stay in a convenient location, but I wasn't very impressed with the upkeep of the facility. There was a creepy handprint and streaks in the wall of my room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

ok for a cheap hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
No elevator, hot! Dirty. Pool had algae. Needs updating badly. Beds are very hard. Microwave didn't work. Smelled very stale. The staff was nice. Location was ok. Decent breakfast. Close to interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Main Street that I need to get to.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
It was good location for my 50 years class union to get where I need to go for it. I love the breakfast bar. It had so many things to pick from to eat. The room was remodeled and cute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

A nice 3 star hotel that needs some improvement

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very nice, including the bathrooms. The pool area is great. They provided a newspaper daily, which is super.
Cons: They need to improve their facilities management.
This is our second week long stay at this hotel. The rooms are very nice, the staff is always good and the pool are is very nice. However, we twice asked them to fix our bathroom door that didn't close and it was never fixed. It's odd that something so obvious even requires a request. Second, it four requests over three days to get our entry door fixed. It intermittently wouldn't stay closed. Once we returned and the door was opened. With a lot of force, I explained to them how I could get it to close, but they still couldn't fix it. It was very frustrating. To me, it's obvious that the hotel needs some improvement in their facilities management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Shady area, and shady hotel guest. Not sure if they live there or what. Hotel itself was okay, budget friendly. You just definitely feel like you should lock up good while your there.