Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Better than most RRIs

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet, staff, comfort.
Cons: Signage at entry road by gas station for both motels and amusement park.
Location: Fast food within walking distance. Shopping an restaurants nearby. Amusement center adjacent. Think there are historic attractions.
Most Red Roof Inns are minimal on amenities, but this one has breakfast, ironing board and iron - touches I didn't expect. Staff very nice. Only drawback is location - a bit hard to find the entrance road (beside gas station) and very difficult to leave at rush hour, especially if you need to turn left. (Use Freedom Road despite signs to go north.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pungent and musty smell

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: They need to replace the carpets, they must be 30+ years old.
The carpets or the air conditioner emitted a very pungent and musty odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Clean, Spacious, Courteous Staff, Someone was always at the front desk, Easy to find room, Accessible parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We booked this hotel specifically due to location and it listed it had a pool. No mention that the pool was closed for the season or we would not have stayed here. The room was not clean as there were visible spots all over the carpet. The room smelled of animal urine and became worse when the air conditioner was running. The tub was full of hair and I felt as if I needed to clean it before bathing my son. The people that checked in throughout the evening were concerning to say the least. Several of them we were walking around the outside of the hotel and stopped for a long period of time to look into our room when we had the curtain open to get light. I would not recommend this hotel and certainly would not be booking here next time we are in town. Positive: the front desk person was very friendly at check in and check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: ownership participation and a better well trained staff.
the first room had a bad mildew odor and the TV didn't work. They promptly gave me a new room. the new room had the bad mildew smell. i talked to the lady up front about it and she just handed me a bottle of odor eliminator. i explained to her that it really wont help with the mold or mildew on the carpet, however she really didn't give me any options. after driving 14 hours i was to tired to complain or argue so i just went to sleep. the overall look of the property seemed good, just the rooms seem to have a water problem that wasnt addressed and the employees didn't seem to care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston

Good location, no elevator

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was not clear on the website that there was no elevator, and I was booked on second floor- a hassle with all the bags and twi kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA,GA

nice hotel close to amenities and I24

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: spacious, has a gym, nice view
Cons: smell in the room, no fan in the bathroom to remove odors
Location: Close to many fast food places, stones river mall and go-usa adventure golf and go kart facility
Good stay,house keeping staff very prompt, cost effective, near the interstate,had a comfortable stay there during the labor day weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice little place

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable, convenient to restaurants etc.
Cons: Breakfast was in need of attention. Stale cereal, not so fresh fruit.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants, right off the highway.
In town for a night to see the eclipse, just needed a comfy place to stay. Fit the bill nicely, great comfy beds and clean rooms. Breakfast was meh, but overall pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice, clean room for a quick stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room was updated and clean. Bed was comfortable. Had a small fridge and microwave. Bathroom was clean and updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
near highway and near a bunch of shops. Quiet and away from most the noise. Enjoyed my stay it was fairly priced and I would use again for a quick stop place but that is really all the place is good for. Not a ton of extras to make you want to stay longer.